LOW sound in frodo
Question 
Hi, I'm new to xbmc but so far i like it. There is just one little thing, the sound is really low, and i mean REALLY low. I can hear some audio but not much. It doesn't matter if I use my separate speakers or those who are built in my mac.

I would be greatful for some answers.
A little more info on your setup might help us answer your question. HDMI connection? Receiver? Audio settings in XBMC?
Output: Analog
Speaker Conf: 2.1
Boost volume: (x)
Audio output device: Built-in output or airplay
Play GUI sounds: Only when playback stopped

That's my settings in XBMC, I guess thats defaults.

My mac is from early 2009 so I transfer the video via HDMI to my tv and i play the audio either through airplay or AUX-cable on my 2.1 speakers (no receiver).
You might check in guisettings.xml, search for <fvolumelevel>. If it is below 1.000000, change it to that value.

This is where you would have to change it:
Code:
<audio>
    <mute>false</mute>
    <fvolumelevel>1.000000</fvolumelevel>
</audio>

guisettings.xml is in /Users/YourUserName/Library/Application Support/XBMC/userdata/
LibreELEC 10.0.4 * ViMediaManager or TinyMediaManager | Raspberry pi 4b
Sharing media from NAS via NFS (optical out to receiver, HDMI to TV) | TV remote with CEC / Bluetooth keyboard
2.1 <- set it to 2.0 if you have analog ...
AppleTV4/iPhone/iPod/iPad: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for Kodi: NFS (wiki)
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Avahi_Zeroconf (wiki)
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ (wiki)
(2013-03-27, 15:01)Glorious1 Wrote: You might check in guisettings.xml, search for <fvolumelevel>. If it is below 1.000000, change it to that value.

This is where you would have to change it:
Code:
<audio>
    <mute>false</mute>
    <fvolumelevel>1.000000</fvolumelevel>
</audio>

guisettings.xml is in /Users/YourUserName/Library/Application Support/XBMC/userdata/