[RELEASE] XBMC WebBrowser (Windows)

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Kret Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #106
Ist repo broken?
Why for me its empty? i just instal xbmc and your repo and it is empty ;/
find quote
misantrope Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #107
Really nice addon, this is the closest thing I've found to a viable option for Netflix/Hulu/Amazon/etc. But I'm also having trouble setting it up to work with a game controller. Short of actual controller support, is there any way to set the hotkeys to work with modifiers (like ctrl+alt+a)? If I map my PS4 controller's buttons to simple keypresses like Num0 or backspace then that interferes with using the controller in other apps, If the hotkey to exit the program could be set to, for example, ctrl+alt+x, then the start button could mapped to that through programs like Xpadder and it wouldn't get in the way while using XBMC or other apps,

And Kret, the repo is not broken, you may have to "force refresh" from the context menu.
find quote
Flubber Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #108
(2014-06-17 12:22)misantrope Wrote:  Really nice addon, this is the closest thing I've found to a viable option for Netflix/Hulu/Amazon/etc. But I'm also having trouble setting it up to work with a game controller. Short of actual controller support, is there any way to set the hotkeys to work with modifiers (like ctrl+alt+a)? If I map my PS4 controller's buttons to simple keypresses like Num0 or backspace then that interferes with using the controller in other apps, If the hotkey to exit the program could be set to, for example, ctrl+alt+x, then the start button could mapped to that through programs like Xpadder and it wouldn't get in the way while using XBMC or other apps,

And Kret, the repo is not broken, you may have to "force refresh" from the context menu.

Hello,
i'm new to XBMC (1st post here) but i had the same need about Xbox controller (i guess you're using ds4tool for your dualshock 4 so it emulate an xbox pad). I came yesterday across this software which emulate mouse on the pad and foud it to be really usefull.
http://sourceforge.net/projects/xbpad/?source=navbar
Hope it help.
find quote
sai7 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #109
Hello,

XBMC is new for me, and my requirement is that I want to open websites in web browser of xbmc.
I installed "AddonScriptorDE/plugin.program.webbrowser " (zip got from https://github.com/AddonScriptorDE/plugi...webbrowser)
I can successfully add wensite when Click on "Add Website".
But when I am going to click on my that added website name it gives error Script Failed.
I looked into xbmc.log file Error occur as follows :

This is the path variable value :
16:46:44 T:4116 NOTICE: C:\Users\Admin\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.program.webbrowser\resources\X​BMC_WebBrowser\XBMC_WebBrowser.exe "C:\Users\Admin\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\userdata\addon_data\plugin.program.webbrowse​r" "RedSkins" http%3A%2F%2Fwww.redskins.com 100 no 10 10 1280x720 true 64 yes 20 ""

and error log is as follows :

16:46:44 T:4116 ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
- NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
Error Type: <type 'exceptions.WindowsError'>
Error Contents: [Error 2] The system cannot find the file specified
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Users\Admin\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.program.webbrowser-master\default.py", line 225, in <module>
showSite(url, name, zoom, stopPlayback, showPopups, showScrollbar, userAgent)
File "C:\Users\Admin\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.program.webbrowser-master\default.py", line 91, in showSite
subprocess.Popen(path, shell=False)
File "C:\Program Files\XBMC\system\python\Lib\subprocess.py", line 623, in __init__
errread, errwrite)
File "C:\Program Files\XBMC\system\python\Lib\subprocess.py", line 833, in _execute_child
startupinfo)
WindowsError: [Error 2] The system cannot find the file specified
-->End of Python script error report<--
16:46:44 T:4392 ERROR: XFILE::CDirectory::GetDirectory - Error getting plugin://plugin.program.webbrowser/?mode=showSite&name=RedSkins&showPopups=no&showScrollbar=yes&stopPlayback=yes&url=http%3a%2f%2fwww.redskins.com&userAgent&zoom=100
16:46:44 T:4392 ERROR: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory(plugin://plugin.program.webbrowser/?mode=showSite&name=RedSkins&showPopups=no&showScrollbar=yes&stopPlayback=yes&url=http%3a%2f%2fwww.redskins.com&userAgent&zoom=100) failed
16:46:44 T:108 NOTICE: Thread XBPyThread start, auto delete: false
16:46:44 T:108 NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
16:46:44 T:2972 NOTICE: Thread Background Loader start, auto delete: false


.NET framework 4 and IE11 is present on my windows 7 machine.
Please, tell me what is the problem and how to solve it ?

Thanks
find quote
brazen1 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 139
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #110
Using 14.0 Alpha 3.
I can successfully add a website and browse it.
I get this when I try to -Map Keys:

ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
- NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
Error Type: <type 'exceptions.WindowsError'>
Error Contents: [Error 2] The system cannot find the file specified
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Users\DAN\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.program.webbrowser\default.py", line 237, in <module>
mapKeys()
File "C:\Users\DAN\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.program.webbrowser\default.py", line 183, in mapKeys
subprocess.Popen(keyMapperPath+' "'+userDataFolder+'"', shell=False)
File "C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\system\python\Lib\subprocess.py", line 711, in __init__
errread, errwrite)
File "C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\system\python\Lib\subprocess.py", line 948, in _execute_child
startupinfo)
WindowsError: [Error 2] The system cannot find the file specified
-->End of Python script error report<--
10:44:32 T:12180 ERROR: XFILE::CDirectory::GetDirectory - Error getting plugin://plugin.program.webbrowser/?mode=mapKeys&url
10:44:32 T:12180 ERROR: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory(plugin://plugin.program.webbrowser/?mode=mapKeys&url) failed
find quote
Strive Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #111
(2014-03-04 14:57)thangobrind Wrote:  This is a brilliant addon, but I am having an issue with the BBC's iPlayer website.

When I try to view a programme, I get a message stating, "You need to install Flash to play [TV Program name here]. Download the Flash player now"

Now flash is already on the PC and following the link takes me to an adobe page which successfully verifies that flash is Ok.

Now I can replicate this behaviour in my desktop copy of IE (IE 11, PC running windows 8.1) by going to the tools menu->safety->ActiveX Filtering.

So it appears that WebBrowser uses IE with ActiveX Filtering enabled. Is this the case, and is there some means of disabling it?

Many Thanks

I'm having the same issue. It seems like Flash is broken on Windows 8 and Windows 8.1
find quote
Post Reply