Win Buffering Issues as of Frodo
Sad 
Hi There,

As of Frodo Release, I have noticed continuing Buffering problems, getting to the point that every 5 minutes, "Buffering", Looking around the forums I see that this is a more and more common thing, however there seems to be no answer, other than go back to EDEN. I even tried that, but my library would have to be completely rebuilt, 2500 movies and 140 tv series, noooooooooooo. Scary,

Basically, from what I can gather, the Video rendering system was changed for Frodo (please forgive me if my terminology is wrong, Im not a programmer), and this is whats causing this problem for some of us.

Please, A switch in the options to use the old rendering system, if that's how it works, or some sort of fix.

I am running XBMC on Several 2 Core machines around the house, with ATI and NVidia Graphics cards, and the info is streamed from Netgear DGN3700v2 router connected to my i7 server.

I never had a problem like this on eden, and If I play any file off the network, using Windows media player, No problems.

Thanks for your time and effort in this matter in advance.

OzDrDj
I had a similar experience. The problem went away for me when I disabled the PVR plugins. They were too buggy to use anyway. For whatever reason, it was accessing the CPU/network even when I wasn't watching the PVR, and would cause issues if I was playing anything back from my NAS drives.
Hey Relayer35,
Thanks for the Idea, now, How do I do that, lol. Ive been through all the menus, and the only thing I can find vith PVR is in the TV menu, however, I don't have that enabled. I am only using Weather, Video, Movies, TV Shows. Is there somewhere else I can disable the PVR?
Cheers
OzDrDj
Play around with your audio settings...90% of the time people have it badly configured after moving to frodo and it causes stuttering

If my replies help you, please click on my reputation Image below :) thanks :)
Hi!