Cant get full screen display
IPAD1 hi guys newbie here I have xmbc installed on my ipad 1 but I can't get it to display full screen on my HDTV, will buying Apple TV 2 or other streaming box provide me with full screen....
I guess you are using the hdmi adapter? Follow the wiki and do it right - and it will work ...
thanks memphz, yes im useing the hdmi adapter, when u mention wiki do u mean follows instructions on here..orry im not very good with computer language
The iOS FAQ (wiki) on the wiki. The thing we ask you to read before posting.

http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=XBM...ut_to_a_TV
hi guys i have followed wiki as mentioned by ned scott above but my ipad1 will not let me change the video display to option #2....i have installed the new version of xmbc but it wont let me change....everything about xmbc works flawless but i cant get full screen when watching movies...am i doing something wrong or do i need an apple tv 2 so i can watch full screen movies
Can you get us a debug log (wiki) of when you attempt to use video out? That will tell us if XBMC is detecting the true second screen or not.
Your debug xbmc.log: http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=22429
Your XBMC crashlog: http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=22430

hi ned thanks so much for your help here is the log
XBMC only sees the internal screen when it starts up. Make sure the HDMI adapter is plugged in before starting XBMC.
Still wont let me click on display after following your advice, is there anything I could try or does my ipad 1 not support this option Sad
Well at least you should hear the ios system sounds from the TV when connected via HDMI (i mean outside of XBMC). It works for me with the original HDMI Adapter on an iPad1 - it is supported for sure. Its just that your iPad doesn't seem to see the TV (at least XBMC doesn't - nothing we can do about that. We ask iOS "Show me all attached screens" and it returns "There is no screen attached dude").