Building XMBC pc for the first time,need any advice i can get.
Ok i am building a HTPC/media server using old parts and from suggestions i have decided to use XBMC,but i have never used it before and have no idea how easy or hard it will be and just need any and all advice.

Now here is what i already have of the build:
Mobo:ASUS M2N-SLI Deluxe AM2+
CPU:amd phenom x4 [email protected]
RAM:6GB DDR2 800MHZ
CASE:i have no idea of the name but it can hold 4 HDDs,4 ODDs,and 2 floppy bays(one has a card reader)the other i installed an extra HD
HDD:1x2TB SATA drive,1x 160GB SATA drive,1x 120GB SATA drive, and 1x 120GB IDE drive
ODD:Samsung IDE DVD-RW
TV tuner:hauppauge wintv hvr-1800
Video card:ATI AIW X800XL 256MB(i have not used it in a long time,and if it does not work i will either use a 7900GS 256MB or a 8800GTS 320MB)

I am short a psu,but i am working on trying to find a way to get one,i did barrow one to test boot,and it looks like i will need to do a bios update to support the cpu,but i can also barrow a cpu to do that with.

Any advice on where to go from there one i get it running?
Have you checked out the hardware forum? This post is better situated there and will be moved accordingly. It is more likely you will get an answer in that forum.
No i have not, thank you for moving it,and i am sorry for putting it in the wrong place.

I forgot to mention that i will be running windows 7 on it.
Which are the parts you already have and which are the suggestions or do you have them all already?
i already have them all including the 3 video card i mentioned, the only thing i need to get is a power supply,which i am working on trying to sell of my extra parts lying around so i can buy one(i have to do that cause i have no extra money to spend).

In fact this whole build is a no budget build,it is made up of parts i had lying around,and what i was missing i have been trying to trade and sell my way to the parts.