• 1(current)
Is XBMC ever going to work smooth and be user friendly?
Let me start by saying that I love XBMC and I'm grateful for people who put their time into making it better.

That being said, I can't help but wonder why the development team keeps adding relatively useless features, when the software itself still has lots of problems and bugs. I have been using XBMC for several years, but the same problems seem to be present on every new update. I'm talking mostly about random crashes to desktop and library updating problems. I always use the newest stable version and mostly use the default skin, but XBMC crashes quite often, and the library updates are very unreliable, meaning I can rarely find the new TV shows or movies from the "recently added" thing on the home screen or even from TV Shows or Movies folders, which use TVDB/MovieDB.

Sorry for the rant, but I just keep hoping for XBMC to become wife friendly (stable, simple and logical UI and menus, reliable) but it hasn't happened yet.
it all depends on whether or not you get around to sending those patches.
If you ask me, its pretty stable and most importantly its FREE!!
Devices
- NAS: Synology DS212, 6TB, MySQL
- HTPC: Intel NUC N2830, 2.4ghz, 4GB RAM, SSD, Win 7 & OpenElec (dual boot) / Kodi 15.2
- PC: Lenovo M92P, 3.2ghz, 12GB RAM, Win 10 / Kodi 17.4
- Laptop: Acer 5750G, 2.9ghz, 8GB RAM, SSD, Windows 10 / Kodi 15.2

XBMC crashes? What's wrong with my XBMC clients! I want this fixed! How am I supposed to be happy if my installs don't crash! Wink