Aeon Nox 4.1.9 : Showcase mod and more - FRODO

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
dazz87 Online
Member
Posts: 69
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #46
Any word when movie case will work again?
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,711
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 47
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #47
Movie case works.
find quote
Eisi2005 Offline
Fan
Posts: 701
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Germany
Post: #48
@mike

are you working on live dvd case for movie sets ? I could not get working this nice feature.

Eisi
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,711
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 47
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #49
It's work on my HTPC.

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

find quote
Eisi2005 Offline
Fan
Posts: 701
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Germany
Post: #50
@mike

dont aks me why, but if i copy my skin folder with your mod from my windows test maschine, where it not work, to my HTPC with openelec it works perfekt !! Dont know why it not work under windows.

Thanks for the mod

will you work on bluray cases for Poster widget ??

Eisi
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,711
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 47
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #51
Not for the moment.

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

find quote
sling Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 122
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #52
@Mikebzh44 Nice mod but not realistic, if you open the case, the disk must come rolling out not in.
If you have watched the movie then you do the disk back into the case, then IT must by Rolling in.

The spinning disk in the case is more realistic.
(This post was last modified: 2013-06-09 12:21 by sling.)
find quote
schumi2004 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,225
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 14
Post: #53
Not sure if this is related to this mod but i noticed this error this morning when opening TV Shows

Code:
11:39:16 T:2096 WARNING: Skin has invalid include: Viewtype_Episode
11:39:16 T:2096 WARNING: Previous line repeats 2 times.
11:39:16 T:2096 WARNING: Label Formating: $VAR[VideoExtraFanartVar] is not defined
11:39:16 T:2096 WARNING: Label Formating: $VAR[TVShowLogoVar] is not defined
11:39:16 T:2096 WARNING: Label Formating: $VAR[TriPanelSquareListValue2Var] is not defined
11:39:16 T:2096 WARNING: Label Formating: $VAR[TVShowLogoVar] is not defined
11:39:16 T:2096 WARNING: Label Formating: $VAR[TriPanelSquareListValue2Var] is not defined
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,711
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 47
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #54
It's not due to my mod.

I have just download the latest release from GITHUB and VideoExtraFanartVar variable is used only once, in MyVideoNav.xml, and it's never defined in this file and other file.

So I think it's a Work In Progress from Big_Noid and Phil.

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,711
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 47
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #55
ZIP updated on my dropbox to introduce a new option in Showcase view for movies : "Open case".

If "Open case" option is set to ON, cases for single movie will open and DiscArt will roll into it. For movieset, it's the same behaviour unless you set to ON "No case for movieset" option, so it's Phil's default animation.

"Open case" option have been created for those who just want to use custom thumbnail for moviesets without having case opening.

[Image: XkiBinh.jpg]

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

(This post was last modified: 2013-06-12 09:31 by mikebzh44.)
find quote
Kpitn Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: France
Post: #56
Very nice work Mike :-)
Tested and approuved !!!

---
French XBMC Community [Image: 1299009469fr.png]Team Passion XBMC
---
find quote
Magicfingers Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #57
Question for mikebzh44

In the third and fourth screenshot in post # one, I can see that the there are random covers with resolution over the movie sets. Where do you enable that rather than the normal info?

Cheers
(This post was last modified: 2013-06-12 12:20 by Magicfingers.)
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,711
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 47
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #58
Movieset with BD or DVD cases are made with The Gimp and I use the option "No case for movieset".

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

find quote
Magicfingers Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #59
Yes I've already done that and the coverflow is fine. My movieset background looks like the Batman screenshots in your post #2 whereas your Shrek movieset backgrounds in #1 show the covers. Where are you configuring that background?
(This post was last modified: 2013-06-12 13:45 by Magicfingers.)
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,711
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 47
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #60
OK, si you have to install a modded release of script.extendedinfo (provide in first post).

Enable this option in skin settings :

[Image: ZXPc3IO.jpg]

And this one in viewtype settings :

[Image: QFRINKO.jpg]

[Image: zTKmSTZ.jpg]

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

find quote
Post Reply