Aeon Nox 4.1.9 : Showcase mod and more

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,559
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 39
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #181
you're welcome Wink

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

find quote
feliche Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 35
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #182
Hi,

sorry for my english writting I am spanish person.

Thanks for this great mod.

I´d like to know if is it possible to make difference color cover for .bmdv files and sagas (ex., batman collection), for example red for .bmdv files and red for sagas.

Thank you
(This post was last modified: 2014-01-29 02:09 by feliche.)
find quote
Crssi Online
Senior Member
Posts: 229
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 1
Location: Slovenia
Post: #183
Hi Mike

I would like to thank you for your great mod. And no, I dont have any additional question.
Just pure and simple: thank you. Smile
find quote
jawhn Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 1
Post: #184
First of all, nice job! Thanks for all the hard work. I have just one question.
I am currently using the Colored Movie and TV-Show Icons and Mediaflags Mod.

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=157923

[Image: PCayWIH.jpg]

I would also like to use your Mod. Both Mods call for replacing the 1080i and Media directories. WILL ONE BREAK THE OTHER?
find quote
LEDFan Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 297
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: Québec, Canada
Post: #185
This is a good question, in fact I get the same concern as I would like to use both. I wish, the features (from both mods) would be standard in the next version of Aeon Nox for Gotham. I find it a little bit confusing having to play with different files.

This is just amazing work, I thank you for this work.
find quote
Azrielus Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: Queensland, Victoria
Post: #186
Just found out about the Colored Movie and TV-Show Icons and Mediaflags Mod. If it does't prove to be to much of a problem with this one i'll be adding it.
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,559
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 39
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #187
You can install Colored Movie mod first then install my mod BUT don't copy and overwrite Includes_WidgetLayout.xml

Edit both Includes_WidgetLayout.xml files from my mod and Colored Movie mod.

Search in my file block of lines marked with <!-- MikeBZH44 and <!-- MikeBZH44 and copye thos block, at the same place (look at lines number) in Includes_WidgetLayout.xml from Colored mod.

Should do the work.

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

find quote
razr37 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Wink  RE: Aeon Nox 4.1.9 : Showcase mod and more
Post: #188
I am using AEON nox 4.1.9 gotham mod. I copied includes.xml to the mod to show case while in PAUSE mode like in post # 69.

The problem is that it is ONLY showing bluray case in PAUSE. I have 3d and DVD cases as well and they show in movies library. How would i fix it to show the correct cases?
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,559
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 39
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #189
Cases are based on resolution :

Code:
<texture background="true">thumbs/boxes/$VAR[ShowcaseCasePathVar]/$INFO[VideoPlayer.VideoResolution]p.png</texture>

So SD movies should be displayed with DVD case will pausing the movie.

For 3D movies, try to code from line 1290 :

Code:
<control type="image">
                    <posx>25</posx>
                    <posy>600</posy>
                    <width>348</width>
                    <height>479</height>
                    <texture background="true">thumbs/boxes/$VAR[ShowcaseCasePathVar]/$INFO[VideoPlayer.VideoResolution]p.png</texture>
                    <visible>VideoPlayer.Content(movies) + !SubString(VideoPlayer.Filename,.3D.)</visible>
                </control>
                <control type="image">
                    <posx>25</posx>
                    <posy>600</posy>
                    <width>348</width>
                    <height>479</height>
                    <texture background="true">thumbs/boxes/$VAR[ShowcaseCasePathVar]/3d.png</texture>
                    <visible>VideoPlayer.Content(movies) + SubString(VideoPlayer.Filename,.3D.)</visible>
                </control>

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,559
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 39
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #190
New release with some bug fix for Aeon Nox 4.1.9 Gotham :

https://www.dropbox.com/s/6reqouwr3z0jw6...Gotham.zip

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

find quote
razr37 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #191
(2014-03-13 09:39)mikebzh44 Wrote:  Cases are based on resolution :

Code:
<texture background="true">thumbs/boxes/$VAR[ShowcaseCasePathVar]/$INFO[VideoPlayer.VideoResolution]p.png</texture>

So SD movies should be displayed with DVD case will pausing the movie.

For 3D movies, try to code from line 1290 :

Code:
<control type="image">
                    <posx>25</posx>
                    <posy>600</posy>
                    <width>348</width>
                    <height>479</height>
                    <texture background="true">thumbs/boxes/$VAR[ShowcaseCasePathVar]/$INFO[VideoPlayer.VideoResolution]p.png</texture>
                    <visible>VideoPlayer.Content(movies) + !SubString(VideoPlayer.Filename,.3D.)</visible>
                </control>
                <control type="image">
                    <posx>25</posx>
                    <posy>600</posy>
                    <width>348</width>
                    <height>479</height>
                    <texture background="true">thumbs/boxes/$VAR[ShowcaseCasePathVar]/3d.png</texture>
                    <visible>VideoPlayer.Content(movies) + SubString(VideoPlayer.Filename,.3D.)</visible>
                </control>

Mike, you are right, I get resolution case for dvd as well. The problem is that it is looking for[ VideoPlayer.VideoResolution] and 3d files are 1080p. that is why it shows blue case. I see that it should be looking for filename to get the right case as you already did. But it still does not work. I moded my includes.xml and nada. Your new one does not work either.......at least on my system. W7, gotham latest, warlion mod.
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,559
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 39
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #192
How your 3D movie files are named ? Avatar.3d.mkv ?

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,559
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 39
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #193
With movie named <moviename>.3d.<ext> and with the good code (it"s note Videoplayer.Filename but Player.Filename), it's OK :

[Image: UlT7NrF.jpg]

I will fix my dropbox archive in a few minutes.

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

find quote
noonzascript Online
Senior Member
Posts: 114
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #194
Edit: sorry wrong thread Tongue
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-14 09:54 by noonzascript.)
find quote
razr37 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #195
(2014-03-14 00:16)mikebzh44 Wrote:  How your 3D movie files are named ? Avatar.3d.mkv ?

Avatar.3d.Bluray.Half-SBS.mkv

With your updated file from last night (Player.Filename) I still get Blue case instead of orange(3d) in pause.
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-14 14:37 by razr37.)
find quote
Post Reply