Release - Songza Music Plugin

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
hewskie Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #46
Thanks for this amazing app, works great. Just a few questions on the interface if you're still actively working on this. Are you able to have thumbnail pictures for each interface option? Also, once we start a playlist, could the visualization start too? I'm running the Transparency skin and it seems odd to have no fanart or visualization in the background while the playlist is playing.

Just a suggestion to see what's possible. Thanks again for the app!
find quote
avens19 Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #47
If you want to make some icons for the interface options I would be happy to include them. I'll also look into hiding the menu on playlist startup Smile

(2014-01-02 01:25)HotBen Wrote:  Just wanted to say that this plugin works pretty well on my RASPBMC. Thanks for the plugin.
I am not seeing a place to enter my password and I suspect that is why concierge is giving an error. Or am I supposed to insert it in a file somewhere?
Thanks again.

Sorry, I must have missed this. Bring up the context menu when the plugin is selected in the addons list (the 'c' key) and select addon settings.

(2013-11-24 01:01)CapN_Pipp Wrote:  is the query of stations taking a really long time for anyone else?

should the plugin version read 0.0.1 in xbmc ?

The reason for this is the playlist thumbnails. We have to download them for the whole list before we can show the list. Fortunately we cache the thumbnails so if a playlist has already been seen, it will not have to be downloaded. In the settings there is a setting for thumbnail quality. Turning this down will result in faster load times Smile
(This post was last modified: 2014-01-13 19:37 by avens19.)
find quote
wakawakalj Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #48
(2014-01-13 19:33)avens19 Wrote:  
(2014-01-02 01:25)HotBen Wrote:  Just wanted to say that this plugin works pretty well on my RASPBMC. Thanks for the plugin.
I am not seeing a place to enter my password and I suspect that is why concierge is giving an error. Or am I supposed to insert it in a file somewhere?
Thanks again.

Sorry, I must have missed this. Bring up the context menu when the plugin is selected in the addons list (the 'c' key) and select addon settings.

Just to make this a little more clear for anyone else who ended up as frustrated with this as I was.... your user ID is not your songza user NAME but rather your numerical user ID. ie: my songza user name is wakawakalj, but my songza user ID is 12826790. It can be found by logging in and going to your songza profile - it is in the http string - http://songza.com/user/12826790/.

BTW - love this plugin, thanks!
(This post was last modified: 2014-01-30 07:49 by wakawakalj.)
find quote
reyemka Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #49
First of all, great plugin. Today I'm getting a script error and plugin isn't working. I tried reinstalling it, but still not working. Anyone else having issues or is it just me?
find quote
doucettom Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: Trois-Rivieres, Quebec, Canada
Post: #50
I have a depencies not met when trying to install on OpenELEC 4.0 (Gotham build)
find quote
HotBen Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Big Grin  RE: Songza Music Plugin
Post: #51
(2014-01-30 07:49)wakawakalj Wrote:  
(2014-01-13 19:33)avens19 Wrote:  
(2014-01-02 01:25)HotBen Wrote:  Just wanted to say that this plugin works pretty well on my RASPBMC. Thanks for the plugin.
I am not seeing a place to enter my password and I suspect that is why concierge is giving an error. Or am I supposed to insert it in a file somewhere?
Thanks again.

Sorry, I must have missed this. Bring up the context menu when the plugin is selected in the addons list (the 'c' key) and select addon settings.

Just to make this a little more clear for anyone else who ended up as frustrated with this as I was.... your user ID is not your songza user NAME but rather your numerical user ID. ie: my songza user name is wakawakalj, but my songza user ID is 12826790. It can be found by logging in and going to your songza profile - it is in the http string - http://songza.com/user/12826790/.

BTW - love this plugin, thanks!

That is great! Thanks for the help. It is working very well now.
find quote
avens19 Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #52
Hey guys, I added in some logic to make the lists load faster. Here's the new zip: https://github.com/ByALongShot/XBMC-Plug...-1.0.0.zip
find quote
tuath Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #53
Hey everyone,

now that gotham is in beta, any chance this addon will be updated ?
find quote
doucettom Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: Trois-Rivieres, Quebec, Canada
Post: #54
(2014-02-07 18:56)doucettom Wrote:  I have a depencies not met when trying to install on OpenELEC 4.0 (Gotham build)

Any update ? As this is preventing me from trying OpenELEC 4.0 Beta 1 as I am using Songza A LOT on my XBMC box.
find quote
danrogers1982 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #55
Just wanted to add that the plugin is working just fine in the windows build of XBMC 13.0 Beta 1. I did not sign in just used the concierge option and its playing awesome with visualations.
find quote
doucettom Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: Trois-Rivieres, Quebec, Canada
Post: #56
(2014-03-09 00:42)doucettom Wrote:  
(2014-02-07 18:56)doucettom Wrote:  I have a depencies not met when trying to install on OpenELEC 4.0 (Gotham build)

Any update ? As this is preventing me from trying OpenELEC 4.0 Beta 1 as I am using Songza A LOT on my XBMC box.

I found this...

Code:
18:43:58 T:139657206884224   DEBUG: CSmbFile::Open - opened Films/Addons/plugin.audio.songza-1.0.0.zip, fd=10000
18:43:58 T:139657206884224   DEBUG: CSmbFile::Close closing fd 10000
18:43:58 T:139657206884224   DEBUG: Addon plugin.audio.songza requires xbmc.python version 2.0 which is not available

I will try to fix it myself but seems like something pretty straightforward to fix ! Smile

and my version of Python:
Code:
Tom-HTPC:~/.xbmc/temp # python -V
Python 2.7.3
find quote
doucettom Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: Trois-Rivieres, Quebec, Canada
Post: #57
I dirty fixed it. Is there any place I can upload it as I am now happily listening to my Today's Heavy Rock favorite station Smile
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-09 02:29 by doucettom.)
find quote
dillsoup Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #58
Awesome stuff!! I love Songza.

But it stops after a while. I have a dialog showing up on the TV saying it couldn't load the file and stops playing. The internet connection didn't cut, and it works fine with the Android app or in the browser on a laptop.

Any idea what's going on?

Using OpenELEC 3.2.4
find quote
brohawk Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #59
Same for me. Usually plays 2 - 5 songs then the same dialog box. Running same OpenELEC version on a RPi. Curiously, the Pandora plugin usually only plays about the same number of songs before it exits out to the main menu too. I've wondered if it might be caused by the same issue, b/c of some limitation w/ the RPi.
find quote
sfnetwork Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 111
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #60
ok... do we still have dev on this?
Trying to get it working on Gotham but can't.. Is this supported on Gotham?
find quote
Post Reply