[Request] Random Unwatched In Progress TV Shows
I made a thread in the Addon Help Section, got few views but no replies. Maybe this will be a better subforum to ask in

Quote:will someone with some scripting/addon experience please look into something like this.

I have no experience in writing scripts/addons, but i beleive this cant be to hard, and wont take to long.

i must also add, that I have extensively searched this forums, the internet and tried many different ways, but cant get any available way of getting this to work, hence the request.

What the script should do:
Take a look at all thetv shows currently being watched (in progress).
Then take the first unwatched episode from each of the above shows.
Add those episodes to a playlist, and random them.

Hope this makes sense, if not, i will try and explain in more detail
Take a look at the wiki under smart playlists. Should do just what you're looking for
I have tried with smartplaylists, cant be done. Smartplaylists has a problem where when linking two smart playlists, it disregards rules from the first playlists. Been through multiple threads, made a bunch of smartplaylists, always with the same (unfavorable) results
Can you clarify what you mean by "first" episode? Do you mean the lowest numbered episode?
There's a small script that I've made for myself. It queries the list of TV shows from video library, picks a random show with unwatched episodes (watched shows are ignored) then starts to play the first unwatched episode from that show.
As I said, I've made this script for myself so I'm not interested in creating playlists. If you want to watch the next random episode, just hit the script again.
The script appears under "Video Addons" as "Random TV Episode".
Download link.
(2013-06-11, 16:11)Bstrdsmkr Wrote: Can you clarify what you mean by "first" episode? Do you mean the lowest numbered episode?