Proposed changes for skin v2.0

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ceomr Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Mar 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #481
problem with
visible tag system.autodetection

after detection of a 2nd xbox the icon should
change but it doesn't

[Image: profile_autodetect.jpg]

Quote:     <control>
     <description>user image xbox</description>
     <type>image</type>
     <include>control</include>
     <posx>600</posx>
     <posy>163</posy>
     <label>-</label>
     <width>25</width>
     <height>20</height>
     <texture>profil_xbox.png</texture>
     <visible>system.autodetection+skin.hassetting(homeviewtoggle)</visible>
   </control>

    <control>
     <description>user image xbox</description>
     <type>image</type>
     <include>control</include>
     <posx>600</posx>
     <posy>163</posy>
     <label>-</label>
     <width>25</width>
     <height>20</height>
     <texture>profil_xbox_off.png</texture>
     <visible>!system.autodetection+skin.hassetting(homeviewtoggle)</visible>
   </control>

hope you can help
cheers ceomr
find quote
jmarshall Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 26,230
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 177
Post: #482
system.autodetection will return true only once a second xbox has been detected.

while the second xbox is still present on the network it will still be true. it only goes false if the second xbox goes offline.

is there still a bug in this?

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.


[Image: badge.gif]
find quote
BritneysPAIRS Offline
Banned
Posts: 835
Joined: Feb 2004
Post: #483
for me it stays true untill the first xbox that was detected is turned off.....the second xbox is ignored untill the first one is turned off
find quote
C-Quel Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,375
Joined: Aug 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #484
player.showinfo seems broken aswell.

Zotac ID89 + 4GB + 160GB Intel SSD + Samsung UE40D7000 + DS411+II / 2 x 3TB WD RED CAVIAR (TVHeadend Package + 4 Tuners) + Fibaro HC2 Home Automation Intergration!

^^^

Fucking awesome springs to mind :)

iNerd Store

iNerd Forum
find quote
HarshReality Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,544
Joined: Jan 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #485
seperate issue but ive noticed that for example going into my videos. thw screen animation happens and then suddenly jerks. when it happens you see the buttons suddenly look like they go from 16x9 down to 4x3 and then all goes as normal. now while i am aware of the autosizing which takes priority the animation or the sizing, because for the sake of fluidity perhaps sizing should occour pre animation rather than post.

[Image: x3.jpg]
find quote
C-Quel Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,375
Joined: Aug 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #486
few changes need to be made to the label info for video & audio overlay information in dialoginfo's.xml as the new label parsing allows the | to show without media at present.

Zotac ID89 + 4GB + 160GB Intel SSD + Samsung UE40D7000 + DS411+II / 2 x 3TB WD RED CAVIAR (TVHeadend Package + 4 Tuners) + Fibaro HC2 Home Automation Intergration!

^^^

Fucking awesome springs to mind :)

iNerd Store

iNerd Forum
find quote
jmarshall Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 26,230
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 177
Post: #487
all:

please specify exactly how to reproduce these. i can't fix them unless i can reproduce.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.


[Image: badge.gif]
find quote
jmarshall Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 26,230
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 177
Post: #488
the video/music overlay stuff is fixed.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.


[Image: badge.gif]
find quote
C-Quel Offline
Retired Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,375
Joined: Aug 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #489
(deanrparry @ april 20 2006,15:52 Wrote:player.showinfo seems broken aswell.
apologies jm spiff! has changed the keymap.xml Smile <title> is now showsubtitles.

Zotac ID89 + 4GB + 160GB Intel SSD + Samsung UE40D7000 + DS411+II / 2 x 3TB WD RED CAVIAR (TVHeadend Package + 4 Tuners) + Fibaro HC2 Home Automation Intergration!

^^^

Fucking awesome springs to mind :)

iNerd Store

iNerd Forum
find quote
Post Reply