CEOMR MediaCenter

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ceomr Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Mar 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
skin v2.0 -> 09.05.2006  :o


cheers ceomr

thanks to jmarshall for his work
find quote
HarshReality Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,544
Joined: Jan 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
screenshot maybe? or link to one...

[Image: x3.jpg]
find quote
ceomr Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Mar 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Wink

[Image: ceomr_mediacenter.jpg]
find quote
ceomr Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Mar 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
updated to 1.85
find quote
kingroach Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Mar 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
could you do a build with open textures.. for modding ourposes and its a the only skin with 1.8+ support so wanted take a look inside.. Wink
find quote
jmarshall Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 25,688
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 169
Post: #6
pm3 is ofcourse 1.85 supported.

ceomr: great work. let me know if there's anything extra on the skinning front that you want in for version 2.0 and i'll see what i can do.

cheers,
jonathan

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.


[Image: badge.gif]
find quote
Smokehead Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 168
Joined: Sep 2005
Reputation: 0
Location: Area 51
Post: #7
nice skin, but it took me some time to find the "settings" button, i almost thouht you forgot it Big Grin , but you placed it in the sub-panel. why not place it in the buttonscroller with all the other options and leave the sub-panel for scripts and customize user options Confused
find quote
ceomr Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Mar 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
how often do you use the settings-menu?
if everything is adjusted the right way you don't need it anymore...

i think the buttonscroller should consist these links you need most often
and a "smaller" buttonscroller i think is better and quicker to handle

therefore i put it in the submenu..
find quote
Mr-Fly Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jan 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
@ceomr

i like it, that the settings are away out of the main menu.

on the other hand i had one problem with the lyrics.
the text-window will be overlayed by the time window.
is there anything you can do about that ?

second:
with the newest release, the options menu on the main screen does not work for me anymore (white key)?


regards
fly
find quote
PeXeR Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2005
Reputation: 0
Sad   
Post: #10
hi,
im using the 2006-01-01 build with ceomr 1.85.
since the update of both of them the icons and descriptions from the shudown/restart screen has disappeared.
the only icon that shows up is "dashboard".
i've tried resetting xbmc, deleting the 0face008.
if switching to pm3 skin it works fine.
any ideasConfused
find quote
Mr-Fly Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jan 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
i had the same with 31.12. release and downgraded again to 17.12.

regards
fly
find quote
PeXeR Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2005
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
(mr-fly @ jan. 02 2006,18:40 Wrote:i had the same with 31.12. release and downgraded again to 17.12.

regards
fly
yep, downgrading to 1_8_beta solved that one, but introduced a new one: not displaying the xlink kai icon in main screen....
so it would be nice with a new release based on 1.85 with a working shutdown screen.

thanks ceomr anyway for a great skin! :kickass:
find quote
ceomr Offline
Member
Posts: 75
Joined: Mar 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
back from holidays...

update last night to 1.90

(-> therefore the possibility for bugs is hig)

@ mr-fly

Quote:on the other hand i had one problem with the lyrics.
the text-window will be overlayed by the time window.
is there anything you can do about that ?
at the moment it doesn't work at all but i will

Quote:with the newest release, the options menu on the main screen does not work for me anymore (white key)?
should be working quite fine (try 1.90)

@pexer
Quote:since the update of both of them the icons and descriptions from the shudown/restart screen has disappeared
hopefully it`s back again :-)

thanks for your feedback

cheers ceomr
find quote
PeXeR Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2005
Reputation: 0
Thumbs Up   
Post: #14
cool, works fine!
:thumbsup:
find quote
Mr-Fly Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jan 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
great stuff!
one remark i have.
what i would like is to have the shutdown as default on the right stick, when pressed instead of the help.
that would make it nice to shut off the xbox even without having the picture of the tv set to the xbox.
for me turning off is the most used function on that little menu :-)
is there a way i can do that by myself ?

regards
fly

edit: never mind, found the trick, now my shutdown button is default :-)
find quote
Post Reply