Linux How to see disks 2, 3, etc?
Question 
Hi all,

I've been using XBMC for a couple of years now - love it!!

Just recently, it came to my attention, that I can no longer see disk 2, 3 etc of a any stacked sets Sad

For example, I have one movie with three disks. There is one entry in the movies list, and the info page for that "movie" shows a "Path" like:

Path: stack:///...disk 1.iso,//...disk 2.iso,...

But when I play the movie, it just goes straight to disk 1 every time. I recall that a while ago, if I tried to play the movie, it would prompt me for the disk (1, 2 or 3) to play.

I'm running XBMC Live 12.2 Git:32b1a5e

Is this something that changed with XBMC 12? Is there another / new way to play the non-1 disks?

If I navigate to the files, I can play them from there. Just not in the "library" mode :|

Any help would be really appreciated Smile

Thanks.
Hmm... no takers?

Surely someone can at least tell me is something that was expected to change in XBMC 12?

Thanks.

Paul.
Maybe this thread can help you.
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=126879
Thanks for the reply.

Nope... alas that doesn't help. Even in the file list mode, I can select "Stack" which merges all the relevant files into one entry, but won't play anything but the first one :|

Hmm... this it definitely used to work.
Hmm.. just discovered that if I right-click (something that's hard to do with a universal remote), then the top item in the context menu is "Play part...". Selecting this option presents me with the dialog I was thinking off, which reads: "This file is stacked, select the part you want to play from."

Now, to see how I can make this the default action again...

I can do: System -> Settings ->Video -> File lists -> Default select action -> Choose

It's a kludge... it adds on extra click every time I want to watch a movie (any movie, not just the stacked ones), but it does work.

Anyone else seeing this as a regression? Or is it just me?