question regarding folder structure organization for movies & scraping
Hi,

I'm fairly new to xbmc (had a few quick trial runs) and I've a question regarding organizing movies in folder structure

The basics I captured and understand well :
- keep movies and TV shows (or series) in a separate "root" folder
\movies
\tvshows

talking about movies, I understand there are 2 options:
- put multiple movies in a single (sub)folder (like \movies\action or \movies\science-fiction, ...), where the foldername does not really matter
or
- put each movie in its own folder, where the folder name then becomes important as lookup parameter

when I define the source, this is what I would set:
- path : \movies
- run automated scan
- use foldernames for lookups
- scan recursively

now here are my questions/assumptions:
1 if the foldername is not a movie name, xbmc will just dive into that folder and continue scanning for folders/movies (recursively)?
2 if xbmc finds multiple movies in a single folder, it will store all art (fanart, backdrop, thumbs, ...) in the general location (userprofile)?
3 if the folder is a movie name, in which I have also the actual movie file, will it store all the art (fanart, backdrop, thumbs, clearart, ...) of that movie, in that specific folder?
** so what I'm asking in other words, for 2 and 3 : is xbmc smart enough to know/see the difference and act on it?
I know, it is not ideal to mix, but I may have reasons to do so, I want to fine tune part of my collection (down to .nfo files etc...and so avoid rescraping ) and another part not so much (and may be "re-scraped" at any time I reset the source)

4 if for some reason, I reset the source, to re-initialize the library for example, can I assume, that for the folders in point 3, xbmc will use the local data if present, and not overwrite with newly scraped information?