[Release] Keymap Editor (configure remote in GUI)

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
jerndl Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #76
(2014-05-13 22:09)mjbxx Wrote:  Can the Keymap editor be used with the Fire TV? I have no idea how to access the keymap in the userdata folder on Fire TV. I can access it on Windows 7 but no dice with the Fire TV. Any help is appreciated.
I tried this addon with the fire tv and had partial success. I was able to map the context menu function and the info function to the buttons I wanted. However when I tried to map a button to show favorites and to show the codec info I got an error when I went to save it. I haven't looked at the log file yet. I tried an addon that emails you the xbmc log file, but that doesn't seem to work on the fire tv.

Jay
find quote
jerndl Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #77
Regarding the above problem with the Fire TV, I was able to get a logfile http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=208608. BTW I am using this http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Unb...MCE_remote remote as the base device for a harmony remote. It seems to work well for all other functions. Let me know if I can provide any more detail. Thanks.

Jay
find quote
takoi Offline
Fan
Posts: 704
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 10
Location: Norway
Post: #78
(2014-05-23 18:56)jerndl Wrote:  http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=208608
weird android permission issue. will be fixed in v0.9.6
find quote
Ezzet Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #79
Is it possible to set a button that allows you to play the trailer for the movie you've selected, quickly and smoothly?
Thanks for a really good addon! <3
find quote
jerndl Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #80
(2014-05-23 19:59)takoi Wrote:  
(2014-05-23 18:56)jerndl Wrote:  http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=208608
weird android permission issue. will be fixed in v0.9.6
Thanks. This is a great add-on

Jay
find quote
matches Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #81
Thanks for this addon.

Am I able to remap the mouse wheel up/down? Wheel up/down seems to stop it waiting for a key-press but doesn't record it as being remapped.
find quote
jerndl Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #82
(2014-05-23 19:59)takoi Wrote:  
(2014-05-23 18:56)jerndl Wrote:  http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=208608
weird android permission issue. will be fixed in v0.9.6
I tried my keymappings with the new v0.9.6 and it worked great. Thanks for the great app. especially on the Firetv because it's a little bit more difficult to get access to the Android system to make manual changes to the keymaps. Also if I could ask another question. I am trying to map a key to Update the Video Library. I think i've done it manually before with the UpdateLibrary(database,[path]) builtin function. I can't seem find that function in your addon. Am I overlooking it or is it not there? If it's not there would it be possible to add it or is there another way to do it with your addon. Thanks again.

Jay
find quote
T800 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 997
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 6
Post: #83
Is there anyway I can use this so an Apple TV remote via flirc (RaspBMC) can stop a video using the menu button but then be used as back button just like on the Apple TV?

Living Room i3 • W7 Ultimate x64 • 120GB SSD • HD 7750 • 2x TBS8922 tuners • Aeon Nox 4.0
Bedroom A6 3500 • W7 Ultimate x64 • 40GB SSD • HD 6550 • Aeon Nox 4.0
Servers unRAID server for Movies (22TB) • unRAID server for TV Shows/Music (11TB)
HTPC http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=99831
unRAID Server http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=106786
find quote
cat0 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Sep 2007
Reputation: 0
Location: Norway
Post: #84
Exactly what I was looking for. Takk!
find quote
Philonimbus Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #85
Great work.
Just one suggestion, could you add the possibility to reset a shortcut or empty the key association.
When you're configuring your last custom key and hit enter twice, you have to delete the file and restart from scratch.
And don't ask me why it always happens with the last key Rofl
find quote
Leopold Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 104
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 2
Location: UK
Post: #86
I tried this out on Android but couldn't find an option to map touch controls. Is it possible to add support for that? See https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/blob/master...screen.xml

Leopold's Repository: Home of OpenELEC Dev Update, OpenELEC RPi Config, Foscam HD ...
find quote
takoi Offline
Fan
Posts: 704
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 10
Location: Norway
Post: #87
(2014-06-17 22:58)T800 Wrote:  Is there anyway I can use this so an Apple TV remote via flirc (RaspBMC) can stop a video using the menu button but then be used as back button just like on the Apple TV?
That's what the 'select window' option is for. Map global/back and fullscreen video/stop to the same key.
(This post was last modified: Today 12:29 by takoi.)
find quote
Post Reply