[WIP]Skin epic
Hello,

I have concepted a Skin named ´epic´. I think, it´s lookis quite different than most of the other Skins.

Now to my Problems. I am just a beginner in skinning, therefore I have found a skinner here in Germany, who has started coding the Project. But he has not so much time, because he started an own Project.
I hope to find skinner, who likes the Skin concept and has time to help us.

At first, the Navigation has to be optimized. The main menue has three Panels. Now, you have to use the arrow Buttons to come from one Panel to the other. But if it is possible, then any other free button ( maybe ´j´ for jump) should toggle between the Panels, because i would like to use the arrow Buttons within the Panels .

I hope you pardon my English.

Here is the zip https://github.com/schiko/skin.epic
I suggest you make a Work In Progress post with some screenshots, some explanation and what you want help with.
There you can also find other skins in development http://forum.xbmc.org/forumdisplay.php?fid=160
Image [RELEASE] Metroid
Image [RELEASE] IrcChat
OK, I try to explain my wish. For better understanding, I send a Picture from the main menu
Image[/img]

You see 3 Panels. The Main Panel is in the middle. I want to toggle between the Panels with a button ( Maybe ´Q´ ). because I Need the arrow Buttons for Navigation within the Panels. In the Moment you have to use the right and left arrow to come to the respective Panel.
The toggle button (Q?) will also be needed in other menues to Change the views .
This is a bad idea because everyone that wants to use your skin has to change the keyboard.xml to make this button work.
Why not make it so that you can select these balls in the top, and only if they are selected left and right changes panels.
Something like that.
Image [RELEASE] Metroid
Image [RELEASE] IrcChat
Hallo MassIV

thanks for your answers.