All Movies Doubled
Every time I add new movies I see 2 of them.
It looks like for some reason all the new movies are tagged as "Watched" so I see one with a "Watched" tag and one with a "New" tag. How can I change this so that the movies I add don't get automatically tagged as "Watched"?
ASUS Chromebox M004U (LibreELEC 8.2/Aeon Nox SiLVO)--->HDMI--->Onkyo TX-NR646--->HDMI--->Panasonic P65VT30
check that your sources aren't added twice. also if you use mysql make sure all source paths are exactly the same
Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, read this first
Interested in seeing some YouTube videos about Kodi? Go here and subscribe
(2013-08-03, 14:14)Martijn Wrote: check that your sources aren't added twice.

I don't think they are but how can I check? Sorry, I'm new to xbmc and it's got a lot of windows.
ASUS Chromebox M004U (LibreELEC 8.2/Aeon Nox SiLVO)--->HDMI--->Onkyo TX-NR646--->HDMI--->Panasonic P65VT30
(2013-08-03, 14:42)wgstarks Wrote:
(2013-08-03, 14:14)Martijn Wrote: check that your sources aren't added twice.

I don't think they are but how can I check? Sorry, I'm new to xbmc and it's got a lot of windows.

1) Do you see any duplicates in: Videos -> Files

2) You could also highlight a Source in the above Files section,press C, Edit Source. Then do this for each source.

3) Or, the easiest is to open your AppData\Roaming\XBMC\userdata\source.xml file. I've only ever viewed this file contents, but have never modified it directly, so I don't know the proper cautions to share with you if you choose to modify it outside of XBMC.
HTPC: Dell Optiplex 7050 SFF i7-7700 quad-core, 3.6GHz, 16GB
NAS: Synology DS1813+ and DX513, Hybrid RAID (SHR) 48TB usable space
My Media Center | www.CaptainKen.us | www.YouTube.com/KenInGilbert
I think I see what is happening, don't know how to fix it though. When the source folder is scanned the scan is picking up the trailer as a movie. Here's a screen shot of one of the movie folders-