Anime nerds, assemble!
Hello all and thanks for the regex updates !
I still have some issues with episodes named like this : "[HorribleSubs] Log Horizon 2 - 02 [720p]".

I tried adding theses lines in the advacesettings.xml but I'm not sure that I did it the right way:

Code:
<!-- Include season marker in the filename. -->
<!-- EG: [HorribleSubs] Log Horizon 2 - 02 [720p].mp4 -->

<regexp>(?i)[-._ ]+(\d{1,3})(?: - (?:ep?[ .]?)?(\d{1,3})(?:[_ ]?v\d+)?)+(?=\b|_)[^])}]*?(?:[[({][^])}]+[])}][ _.-]*)*?[^][)(}{\\/]*$</regexp>
I only have a few anime and currently only watch one, so I'm not an expert in this regard. Anyway, here is my experience.

I tried adding naruto shippuuden to the library.

This is an example of one episode to show how the original files are named:

[Hatsuyuki]_Naruto_Shippuuden_-_383_[10bit][1280x720][89E68BDD].mkv

I took a look at the episode list in wikipedia and named the files based on the appropriate season and episode number:

[Hatsuyuki]_Naruto_Shippuuden_-_s18e383_[10bit][1280x720][89E68BDD].mkv

I added the source, chose "TV shows" for the directory type and chose The TVDB as a scraper. I scanned it. Even though the names were correct, nothing showed up.

I thought that maybe 383 is messing things up, after all, each season starts from #1, so I checked TVDB. Weirdly, there was no season 18 in the list.

So I switched the scraper to AniDB. Again nothing showed up. Then I noticed that AniDB doesn't recognize seasons for this show. (I don't know if it's true for other anime or not.)

Anyway, long story short, all I had to do was to add an "e" to the episode name. No need to put "s01" in there either.

[Hatsuyuki]_Naruto_Shippuuden_-_e383_[10bit][1280x720][89E68BDD].mkv

Now it shows up in the library and with the correct episode name too. The only issue is that it shows up as season 1, but that's not really an issue.
Dear @Kinematics
many thanks for your work.
I'm using your regexes and I love them.