Linux Tvheadend EPG & Schedules Direct
First of all, I apologize if this has been answered previously, but I am unable to find the solution. I am a complete novice with Linux, but I have managed to muddle my way through and get XBMC working using Openelec on a Zotac ID84. Local media streaming from my Unraid server is working just fine and I'm very happy with it.

I have now setup livetv using a USB Tuner and a cable tv connection (Cox Cable) on my HTPC. I am able to watch TV just fine, but for the life of me I have not idea how to get the EPG to work, so I can begin to setup the PVR. I have setup an account at schedules direct, but I have no idea what to do from there. From the last two days searching around, I know I have to setup a grabber and I need to point it to download data from tv_grab_na_dd. But I have no idea where to set that up. Do I have to download a script? Where do I put this script? I know I'm supposed to run a config file (tv_grab_na_dd --config), but where do I run it?

If someone could point me in the right direction, or provide a step by step guide, I would be very grateful!
OE dont have a real xmltv grabber! So grab your epg with some other tool/pc and point that tvguide.xml to Tvheadend .xml importer
On your OE htpc go to Addons-services-tvheadend-settings (our something like that, i'm not at home right now to check)
please sartori
could you tell me wich référence of "USB Tuner" you have been using with your Zotac ID84 ?

Thank You
Thanks Jonke. Just to confirm, I am running Frodo, and the Tvheadend has XMLTV as part of the installation, is this not a EPG grabber? If not, what would be a grabber I could use, and what would be a good resource for how/where to install it? I have my HTPC which is the aforementioned ID84 running openelec, and I have my unRaid server to store my media.

With regards to what USB tuner I am using, it is the Hauppage HVR 950q.