Audirvana Plus - audiophile addon?
I posted this in the "feature requests" section but got no bites, not even a "no hope, go away", so thought maybe I posted in the wrong place. Apologies if this is cross posting.

I see from the following link - http://www.computeraudiophile.com/f11-so...post233986

...that the developer of this very popular audiophile addon for iTunes, reckons XBMC integration is now possible.

I am not a developer so not best placed to judge how much work is involved or indeed whether or not it is indeed possible to integrate this with XBMC, but wanted to make sure those who know, are aware of this possibility.

One of the criticisms that "audiophiles", such as those that frequent the above site make about XBMC is it's apparent lack of high-end audio functionality. I make no judgement about that, but the other thing I read very often is that everyone loves the XBMC interface for music playback (I do make a judgement about this, I totally agree), so maybe this is an opportunity to bring it all together?

Just a thought.

Marc
The "Audiophiles" are gaining in numbers. It’s getting affordable to have a very decent amplifier, speakers en even DAC’s.
I just updated my whole Hi-Fi system myself and the difference is HUGE.

If it's possible to integrate Audirvana into XBMC to play the music, that would be marvelous!

I adore XBMC for my movies/series (I swear by it) and the interface for the music is also top notch.
But (no judgment) the music playback of XBMC is not the best. It's OK and maybe great, but not THE BEST.

With that point of view JRiver is gaining popularity. While XBMC is till free and created by volunteers (my immense respect!), with the integration of Audirvana, you'll have again the best mediaplayer ever! For free!

Like with video output, you can select different players. Maybe you can do the same with the music?

Also no idea how much work that will be, so like nieldm I’m just asking if it’s possible to put it on the roadmap?