Work in Progress - Ember Media Manager 1.4.x BETA - Discussion Thread

  Thread Rating:
  • 5 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
m.savazzi Online
Moderator
Posts: 867
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 26
Post: #46
(2013-09-02 23:07)T-bird_se Wrote:  What ever order the scrapers is setup in, all info scraping is from the last one


can you help me understand how you detected this? which movie were you using?
can you provide me examples?

If you think I'm useful please use the +/- button to raise my reputation
find quote
m.savazzi Online
Moderator
Posts: 867
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 26
Post: #47
I created a new version with some fixes for the options. Can you test it?

If you think I'm useful please use the +/- button to raise my reputation
find quote
videojones Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #48
Hi Massimo,

where is the new version ?
Forgotten the upload ?
(This post was last modified: 2013-09-08 11:58 by videojones.)
find quote
T-bird_se Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 127
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 3
Location: Sweden
Post: #49
(2013-09-07 23:12)m.savazzi Wrote:  
(2013-09-02 23:07)T-bird_se Wrote:  What ever order the scrapers is setup in, all info scraping is from the last one


can you help me understand how you detected this? which movie were you using?
can you provide me examples?

It's easy to see for me.
I want all info except ratings from TMDB, and I want it in Swedish
When TMDB is in last order I get the plot in Swedish but also votes
If I set IMDB last I get plots in English and the correct votes

It's the same for all movies but an example for the votes of Avatar (2009)
TMDB=5127
IMDB=almost 600000

As already mentioned, new download is missing
find quote
m.savazzi Online
Moderator
Posts: 867
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 26
Post: #50
(2013-09-08 11:56)videojones Wrote:  Hi Massimo,

where is the new version ?
Forgotten the upload ?

ops
switched off the pc before sync was finished!

sorry

If you think I'm useful please use the +/- button to raise my reputation
find quote
m.savazzi Online
Moderator
Posts: 867
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 26
Post: #51
(2013-09-08 12:40)T-bird_se Wrote:  
(2013-09-07 23:12)m.savazzi Wrote:  
(2013-09-02 23:07)T-bird_se Wrote:  What ever order the scrapers is setup in, all info scraping is from the last one


can you help me understand how you detected this? which movie were you using?
can you provide me examples?

It's easy to see for me.
I want all info except ratings from TMDB, and I want it in Swedish
When TMDB is in last order I get the plot in Swedish but also votes
If I set IMDB last I get plots in English and the correct votes

It's the same for all movies but an example for the votes of Avatar (2009)
TMDB=5127
IMDB=almost 600000

As already mentioned, new download is missing

can you show me your configuration?

If you think I'm useful please use the +/- button to raise my reputation
find quote
m.savazzi Online
Moderator
Posts: 867
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 26
Post: #52
for me works fine now.


Found an error in the settings page for TVdb (shows): a lot of settings are in the global page and should be moved under the scraper. I've started removing the duplicated API field but even the others should be moved.

Only global parameters (like the locks) should be there!

If you think I'm useful please use the +/- button to raise my reputation
(This post was last modified: 2013-09-08 17:05 by m.savazzi.)
find quote
T-bird_se Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 127
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 3
Location: Sweden
Post: #53
Not sure if you need it anymore but here it is http://db.tt/ohEHOrl5
find quote
tralek Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #54
"Lock Outline" option do not work when I use TMDB scrapper and "Use plot for outline of outline is empty" option.

When I scrape for first time and outline do not exist (but there is plot) than Ember creates outline from plot properly. But when I will do scrape on same item for second time Ember deletes already created outline and leave it empty.
find quote
Dekles1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #55
Hello, did this feature make it into this version of the beta?
-auto-scraping with "Skip Movie If No Exact Title Found"
Thank you
find quote
m.savazzi Online
Moderator
Posts: 867
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 26
Post: #56
(2013-09-10 21:35)tralek Wrote:  "Lock Outline" option do not work when I use TMDB scrapper and "Use plot for outline of outline is empty" option.

When I scrape for first time and outline do not exist (but there is plot) than Ember creates outline from plot properly. But when I will do scrape on same item for second time Ember deletes already created outline and leave it empty.

Ok,
will look into it

If you think I'm useful please use the +/- button to raise my reputation
find quote
T-bird_se Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 127
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 3
Location: Sweden
Post: #57
Found a nasty bug

If you hit reload on an TV-Show all seasons and episodes disappears, only the show name left, doesn't matter if the show is scraped or not
Checking Embers DB and in TVSeason table only season 999 left and that seems to be some sort of endmarker
In TVEps table the missing episodes exist but episode and season number is -999
find quote
m.savazzi Online
Moderator
Posts: 867
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 26
Post: #58
(2013-09-15 00:31)T-bird_se Wrote:  Found a nasty bug

If you hit reload on an TV-Show all seasons and episodes disappears, only the show name left, doesn't matter if the show is scraped or not
Checking Embers DB and in TVSeason table only season 999 left and that seems to be some sort of endmarker
In TVEps table the missing episodes exist but episode and season number is -999

will check it.
Sometimes happened to me too but, after a refresh it was fine Smile

If you think I'm useful please use the +/- button to raise my reputation
find quote
m.savazzi Online
Moderator
Posts: 867
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 26
Post: #59
Fixed several bugs.

the fact all info is downloaded
wrong place for TVDB language options
info and images saved BEFORE movie edit window is shown


please test

If you think I'm useful please use the +/- button to raise my reputation
find quote
DanCooper Online
Moderator
Posts: 1,394
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 70
Location: Switzerland
Post: #60
(2013-09-29 18:49)m.savazzi Wrote:  info and images saved BEFORE movie edit window is shown

Could you explain that a bit closer?
You have to save the files in the temporary folder first, and with the confirmation of the edit-window, the files will be saved locally.

Latest Ember-MM version - [Release] Ember Media Manager 1.3.x
German XBMCNerds
find quote
Post Reply