New Bug... xbmcgui.ListItem ?
my same code...

xbmcgui.listitem(label = item[1], label2 = itemstat, thumbnailimage= iwd+imgdim))

using build 1/6, displaying in this order on the screen...

thumbnailimage label label2

after 1/11 build...

label2 thumbnailimage label

did a recent build fix or break the order?
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
thumbnail between the two labels? thats gotta look weird :-)

i wish we had more control over what goes into a listitem. would have made my stocks script much easier.. (i pretty much reimplemented controllist in that one).

maybe this should be in the bug section? honestly i think there needs to be a python bugs/feature requests forum.

(asteron @ jan. 13 2006,08:01 Wrote:thumbnail between the two labels?  thats gotta look weird :-)

i wish we had more control over what goes into a listitem.  would have made my stocks script much easier.. (i pretty much reimplemented controllist in that one).  

maybe this should be in the bug section?  honestly i think there needs to be a python bugs/feature requests forum.
can you share the code for your custom listcontrol?

yes, i'll bug it... i just wanted to see if it was me (since i'm new to python) or if the others have seen the change also.
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
its the xstocks script on xbmcscripts.com. it is kind of complicated though. i basically have a bunch of blank one line lists controls arranged vertically and update a set of label controls on top of them... the labels support different colors (you cant actually change the color of a label after you create it) and so i have a set of different superimposed colored labels which i toggled the visibility of. i have to handle scrolling, moving, and pageup / pagedown. also handles the case where there arent enough items to fill up the list (make the last few lines invisible).