[RELEASE] Ace - Gotham

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 4.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Wanilton Online
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,174
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 27
Location: Florianópolis - Brazil
Post: #91
Available in official gotham repo.

http://mirrors.xbmc.org/addons/gotham/skin.ace/

http://www.xbmcbrasil.net - Youtube Channel
Admin
Windows 8.1 - XBMC Helix Custom Plus - Aeon MQ 5
My Room Entertaiment´s
About me
find quote
Oliver.O Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #92
Did anyone modify this skin to include a partially watched status overlay for Live TV recordings? I'd love to have one but I'm not sure where to start tweaking.
find quote
Bobby Blixberg Offline
Donor
Posts: 379
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 1
Post: #93
I have found a worthy successor for Aeon Nox 4.

MIFcom Mini-ITX ASUS ION2 | 4GB RAM | 120 GB SSD | XBMCbuntu
Philips 42PFL8684
find quote
lash78 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #94
Hi.
The Trailers plugin shows an error with this skin when extra fanart is turned on in ART menü.
find quote
macbean Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #95
This might be a feature request. When you are looking at a tv show and bring up the context menu, you get the option to manage (including removing from the library). When you look at an context menu for an episode, you have a manage option as well. But when you look at a season, you do not. Can that be added in?
find quote
ReXX Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #96
Im new at this, and are looking to try out a few skins.

I have tried Aeon MQ 5 and now Ace, but both have missing covers in the "Recently added" list.
However when entering the movie wall, all covers are there.

What type of covers do I miss ?

Using Gotham 13.0 on Windows 8.1
find quote
sjikkervisje Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Exclamation  RE: [RELEASE] Ace - Gotham
Post: #97
I noticed that the XBMC File Cleaner Utility in combination with this skin I can't adjust in the configuration of the plug under actions the cleaning type from move elsewhere to permanently delete. Switching back to the Confluence skin works.

I'm not sure if that is a possible skin issue or a problem with the xmbc plugin
find quote
rassilon Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Portland, OR
Post: #98
Not sure if this is a skin issue or not, the wiki seemed to say something that it may be, but in TV shows the All Seasons poster isn't showing unless I select it manually. I have both season-all.jpg and season-all-poster.jpg and it won't pick it up when I update the library, however that will pick up the new seasons posters if I change those. Any advice?
find quote
upD8R Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 122
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 2
Location: Germany
Post: #99
Is this skin still maintained? There's no activity in this thread wrt to discovered bugs since a couple of weeks?

XBMC 13 Beta & Ace 6.0.2 running on 3x Windows 7 x64
mySQL hosted on WHS 2011
find quote
Raitsa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #100
(2014-06-04 09:20)upD8R Wrote:  Is this skin still maintained? There's no activity in this thread wrt to discovered bugs since a couple of weeks?

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...pid1644172

Sony VPL-HW55ES + Stewart Firehawk 182cm, OpenElec + 4 * Intel NUC, Vu+ Solo2 & T90+8lnb, 28Tb Thecus N7510 NAS, Denon AVR 2310, AMX+ 3*Ipad, 3*KefQ1, 4*KefQ2DS, HSU VTF-3 MK3 turbo
find quote
upD8R Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 122
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 2
Location: Germany
Post: #101
(2014-06-04 11:00)Raitsa Wrote:  http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...pid1644172
Thanks!

XBMC 13 Beta & Ace 6.0.2 running on 3x Windows 7 x64
mySQL hosted on WHS 2011
find quote
protocol77 Offline
Fan
Posts: 691
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #102
Two questions

First Is there a way to turn off the widgets on main menu for an individual menu item for example i like the latest content widgets for my movies and tv shows but not for the favourites


Second Question - Is there any other options (Or can there be request maybeConfused) for the watched overlay perhaps changing to a big bold checkmark so it is a little more obvious what that means several times when showing it to friends and family they have asked what is that little blue dot in the triangle in the corner
find quote
phiyuku Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #103
Show Video in Background doesn't seem to work or I don't understand what it does. I thought it would make it so if a movie is playing it would show that instead of the fanart but it still shows the fanart. Also even with Kiosk Mode enabled you can still edit stuff by going through manage.
find quote
Bjur Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #104
Hi first of all great skin.

My question. Is it possible to set image background to random movie fanart like AEON Nox does, so I doesn't have to use Artwork Organizer?
find quote
corpgator Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #105
You can do that from the customize home menu option I think. Can't remember exactly without looking at it.
find quote
Post Reply