cmyth client for MythTV .27

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 2 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Jakester34 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #76
That worked great! I was running an alpha build but I would rather run a release build on production (family friendly) equipment.
find quote
chunter2 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #77
Any one know how to build from source for frodo on ubuntu? I've looked at the following link but I think I'm missing something.

http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=PVR...FromSource

It says to run the following commands.

sudo add-apt-repository ppa:team-xbmc/unstable
sudo apt-get update
sudo apt-get upgrade
sudo apt-get install xbmc

I'm pretty sure the unstable repository is going to upgrade me to xbmc 13 (gotham) but I want to stay with xbmc 12 (frodo).

Any ideas?

Thanks
find quote
nickr Offline
Donor
Posts: 6,248
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 103
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #78
If you already have frodo move straight to the next bit.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the plus button and increase my reputation :)
find quote
ikke-t Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #79
Anyone having recent version of cmyth for Xbian (RasPi)?

I tried to compile openelec with the latest xbmc-pvr-addons from github, and copy those over to xbian. Turned out there was glibc mismatch on xbian, and it's no-go.
find quote
joeshmoe Offline
Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #80
(2013-11-04 03:30)joeshmoe Wrote:  Finally got it working. Needed to use
Code:
git checkout 90c1c0e
before compiling as discussed here http://openelec.tv/forum/official-openel...0-27#89849. I've uploaded a Frodo ION 64 build here http://www.fileswap.com/dl/0hXtOTNFGK/Op...3.tar.html. I really don't know what I'm doing and have just been following the instructions here and elsewhere. Using that file might fry your computer, make your dog sick, and ruin your day but it works for me. Use at your own risk.

Here's a link to a 3.2.4 Ion 64 version with cmyth 1.6.13. Again I can't be sure everything is done correctly but it works for me.

https://mega.co.nz/#!QVMWEQpb!ww5FdEXGi7...XZHgRTSTow
find quote
ozooha Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #81
Tell me if I understand this right:
Frodo 12.2 works with 1.6.11,1.6.12 and 1.6.13?
Frodo 12.3 doesn't work with either of the plugin versions so far?
Await your response. Thanks.
OZooHA
find quote
firelake42 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #82
(2014-01-25 00:42)ozooha Wrote:  Tell me if I understand this right:
Frodo 12.2 works with 1.6.11,1.6.12 and 1.6.13?
Frodo 12.3 doesn't work with either of the plugin versions so far?
Await your response. Thanks.
OZooHA

It works with 12.3 as well. I am using the latest frodo branch of the mythtv addon from the development repository toghether with xbmc Frodo 12.3 (built from git source as well). The addon identifies itself as version 1.6.13.
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-04 19:14 by firelake42.)
find quote
tknorris Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #83
(2014-02-04 19:05)firelake42 Wrote:  
(2014-01-25 00:42)ozooha Wrote:  Tell me if I understand this right:
Frodo 12.2 works with 1.6.11,1.6.12 and 1.6.13?
Frodo 12.3 doesn't work with either of the plugin versions so far?
Await your response. Thanks.
OZooHA

It works with 12.3 as well. I am using the latest frodo branch of the mythtv addon from the development repository toghether with xbmc Frodo 12.3 (built from git source as well). The addon identifies itself as version 1.6.13.

Same here. I just compiled it a couple of days ago. Upgrading the plugin from 1.6.11 to 1.6.13 actually fixed a small problem I had with the plugin throwing a harmless error at the end of watching a recording.
find quote
Post Reply