cmyth client for MythTV .27

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 1.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
mikedpitt420 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #91
OK, downloading gotham now.....I also need to find where the mythtv database username and password settings are. I know absolutely nothing about mysql. teeedubb thanks for the quick reply btw
find quote
teeedubb Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,536
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 61
Location: Down Under
Post: #92
From memory its in the folder ~/.mythtv

My Add-ons, only available for XBMC:
Steam Launcher|Music Party Mode|Reboot2oOS|Triple J Radio
find quote
mikedpitt420 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #93
I just don't know anything about mysql and I don't see anything in the GUI about how to change it....

OK, I upgraded to Gotham, and it STILL says that the addon only supports up to .26! WTF?!
(This post was last modified: 2014-05-27 00:37 by mikedpitt420.)
find quote
teeedubb Offline
Donor
Posts: 2,536
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 61
Location: Down Under
Post: #94
The username/pass is in a file in the directory I mentioned above. You may need to uninstall the old addon via xbmx GUI then reinstall it. Also did you select to install the PVR addons while installing xbmc.

My Add-ons, only available for XBMC:
Steam Launcher|Music Party Mode|Reboot2oOS|Triple J Radio
find quote
mikedpitt420 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #95
Yes I installed them. Now there are NO pvr add ons available. It's just a blank list! I am seriously about to pull my hair out

I tried to reinstall, now it says "dependecies not met" so no that didn't work
(This post was last modified: 2014-05-27 00:46 by mikedpitt420.)
find quote
nickr Online
Donor
Posts: 8,080
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 141
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #96
Look in ~/.mythtv/mysql.txt or ~/.mythtv/config.xml for the database user name and password.

Do not downgrade mythtv, there is no need to.

However I have no idea where you got your windows version from, but on mine it says the cmyth plugin supports up to 0.27.

[Image: D5ZsyN5.png]

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the plus button and increase my reputation :)
find quote
mikedpitt420 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #97
I just upgraded xbmc, and it looks like they are the EXACT same add ons that were there before. Am I missing something?
find quote
mikedpitt420 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #98
OK, now I have the password changed in the mqsql settings, the backend is running, the add on says it supports .27, and I STILL can't connect. Any idea of what I'm doing wrong?
find quote
nickr Online
Donor
Posts: 8,080
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 141
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #99
debug log I think.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the plus button and increase my reputation :)
find quote
mikedpitt420 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #100
http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=211626
find quote
Post Reply