Changing EPG
I posted this in the pvr section on another thread posted their hopeing to get some answers, so far I have none so I thought I would post here also.

Ok, so I decided to modify a mod of Aeon nox epg skin myself as their is none available similar to what im looking for. (this is modified from one a found a while ago on these forums somewhere, though I forget where)

Heres what I have so far

A few things I need help with as im new to skinning. I shall probably post this in Aeon nox's part of the forum aswell.

1, I want to add channel groups similar to the sky image I posted earlier inc a radio group, im hoping someone can help me with this or point me towards some info on how to do this.

2, I want to disable the first Tv channels option in the Aeon nox skin (also the radio tab if I can get groups working), I don't think its needed now.

3, I want to remove the menu that pops up when you select a channel using the epg guide. - DONE

4, When you select a channel I want it to play in the pip screen I now have on the epg screen. (the same as it does on the tv channels view). I have the option checked in settings to play in small screen first but it still goes straight to full screen when you select the channel from the epg menu.

I shall try and fathom these myself but any help would be greatly appreciated. Once finished I shall release this small mod
That looks fantastic!! Exactly what I am looking for. Hopefully you can get everything worked out and release because this would make the wife (and in turn me) VERY happy! Best of luck and keep up the great work!
The XBMC team, plug-in devs, skinners, etc. do this for us for FREE in their spare time because they want to. Think about that for a second before you start bitching...
I would love channel groups. I don't think any skin uses them which makes me think they are not possible. Here is a discussion I started about implementing them into another skin which may help you