• 12(current)
Video of latest xbmc code on Raspberry Pi
Minitool is fine as it can align the partition too.

• Intel NUC Kit DN2820FYKH ~ Crucial DDR3L SO-DIMM 4GB ~ SanDisk ReadyCache 32GB SSD ~ Microsoft MCE model 1039 RC6 remote
popcornmix, i am new to raspberry pi and xbmc. how were you able to show the movie and TV posters and movie summary on the screen? i installed openlec? and it does not show the posters and summary? thanks
@k0nd0r you need to set up your video library and scan it before those displays are visible:
http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Video_library
Great setup thanks for sharing.
I took a few tips here and there and my setup got quicker, ourah!

Just one remark, for people copying your advancesettings.xml, i must warn that here, putting the default audio player to omxplayer got airplay to stop working. i was ending up with that error
Code:
ERROR: OpenDemuxStream - Error creating demuxer
Without that line everyhting is fine!

Thanks
(2013-09-28, 16:42)popcornmix Wrote: People often complain xbmc on the Pi is too laggy to be usable.

Here is a demo of latest build running quite smoothly.

This is top of tree (Gotham) OpenELEC with some performance patches I'm currently working on.

The Movie played was 4 gigs and 720p.

The Pi is overclocked to 1GHz arm, 500MHz core and 600MHz sdram.
The install is on a USB stick.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ErWF2sYgJec

How I can get this performance? Only installing the latest Openelec build?
(2014-07-27, 23:12)cemmec Wrote: How I can get this performance? Only installing the latest Openelec build?

These patches are all in latest official (4.0.7) Openelec build.
That build + overclock + a decent sdcard should give you the performance seen here.
The video is about a year old, a lot has happened since then. A lot of improvements has happened, for example opening the 'Movies' or 'Series' tab in the main has gotten quicker. Scrolling through your library is almost as fast as on a 'x86' HTPC, etc.