[RELEASE] Aeon MQ 5

  Thread Rating:
  • 15 Votes - 4.53 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Wanilton Online
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,174
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 27
Location: Florianópolis - Brazil
Post: #16
@isamu.dragon, of course, look in setting, submenu Main Menu Customization, this skin have the more powerfull system for customization, use new concepts, you change one item for other in any position, very easy.

http://www.xbmcbrasil.net - Youtube Channel
Admin
Windows 8.1 - XBMC Helix Custom Plus - Aeon MQ 5
My Room Entertaiment´s
About me
(This post was last modified: 2013-09-29 02:56 by Wanilton.)
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team-XBMC
Posts: 10,990
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 158
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #17
(2013-09-29 01:45)Wanilton Wrote:  @isamu.dragon, of course, look in setting, submenu Main Menu Customization, this skin have the more powerfull system for customization, use new concepts, you change one item for other in any position, very easy.

About troubles in gotham with addons, it´s caused by changes in xbmc gotham code, I will provide soon, one pack with all fixed addons, for perfect experience.

I'd rather have that you report what doesn't work instead of providing fixed versions without the authors knowing about it.
You don't go spreading around addon updates for a in actively in development xbmc version without notifying the authors. I would hate it if users come to me with and addon and I see code changes that aren't mine.
Thanks.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
(This post was last modified: 2013-09-29 01:53 by Martijn.)
find quote
Wanilton Online
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,174
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 27
Location: Florianópolis - Brazil
Post: #18
Ok Martijn, I don´t change code per si, only fix videodb and musicdb for new format used by gotham, it is necessary step all we have error in many addons. But I think developers don´t update add-ons before gotham repo is open for receive updates.

http://www.xbmcbrasil.net - Youtube Channel
Admin
Windows 8.1 - XBMC Helix Custom Plus - Aeon MQ 5
My Room Entertaiment´s
About me
(This post was last modified: 2013-09-29 02:10 by Wanilton.)
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team-XBMC
Posts: 10,990
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 158
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #19
(2013-09-29 02:07)Wanilton Wrote:  Ok Martijn, I don´t change code per si, only fix videodb and musicdb for new format used by gotham, this is necessary all have error in many addons. But I think developers don´t update add-ons before gotham repo is open for receive updates.

Like I already told you it should be backwards compatible. So it seems it isn't. We do not want you to change any code. People should live it it until this is fixed. That is the downside of using nightlies or monthly releases. Wait until it is fixed.
If you provide an n altered version I will update it again to original code.
Also if no one's actually reports it how are we supposed to know what doesn't work? I've only seen two mentions so far.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
(This post was last modified: 2013-09-29 02:12 by Martijn.)
find quote
Wanilton Online
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,174
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 27
Location: Florianópolis - Brazil
Post: #20
It´s fine, I understand your message, sir, don´t worry.

http://www.xbmcbrasil.net - Youtube Channel
Admin
Windows 8.1 - XBMC Helix Custom Plus - Aeon MQ 5
My Room Entertaiment´s
About me
(This post was last modified: 2013-09-29 02:15 by Wanilton.)
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 9,096
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #21
(2013-09-29 02:07)Wanilton Wrote:  Ok Martijn, I don´t change code per si, only fix videodb and musicdb for new format used by gotham, it is necessary step all we have error in many addons. But I think developers don´t update add-ons before gotham repo is open for receive updates.

most addons that aeon5 uses are maintained by Martijn and myself.
just let us know what needs to be changed for gotham and we'll look into it.

changing our code without our permission is not something we would like to happen ;-)

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-XBMC members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Wanilton Online
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,174
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 27
Location: Florianópolis - Brazil
Post: #22
@ronie, It´s fine, cause is very easy understand, look post:

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...pid1402034

All addon used reference for videodb and musicdb need change previous format for a new format in gotham, it´s simple for to do...and Martijn, give message, I am very sensible, when someone say stop, I stop, and done. I used for me, and work great,

Believe I don´t change nothing in your codes, only change
videodb://1/7 for videodb://movies/sets, it´s not critical, and don´t broke anything, it´s only one example of course.

http://www.xbmcbrasil.net - Youtube Channel
Admin
Windows 8.1 - XBMC Helix Custom Plus - Aeon MQ 5
My Room Entertaiment´s
About me
(This post was last modified: 2013-09-29 02:30 by Wanilton.)
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team-XBMC
Posts: 10,990
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 158
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #23
I think we clearly said we do not want you to provide changed addons. If it it works for you great but you should not provide it to others. That is our job.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find quote
Wanilton Online
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,174
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 27
Location: Florianópolis - Brazil
Post: #24
Martijn, well, my initial idea was only help others members, but I understand your message, I don´t put any link here, don´t worry. I appreciate works made by you, Ronie and other developers, better wait for official changes in respective add-ons.

http://www.xbmcbrasil.net - Youtube Channel
Admin
Windows 8.1 - XBMC Helix Custom Plus - Aeon MQ 5
My Room Entertaiment´s
About me
(This post was last modified: 2013-09-29 02:45 by Wanilton.)
find quote
Samu-rai Online
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,445
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 39
Post: #25
Great job MQ! As always, the crème de la crème.

My fanart.tv & themoviedb.org accounts.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
find quote
NewMedia Offline
Member
Posts: 59
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 2
Post: #26
I don't know if this is a bug, but when I select multiple images as backgrounds for any widget, the weather no longer shows on front page nor the list of settings on the front page of settings.

Edit: When I changed the settings background, it went back to how it was Wink
(This post was last modified: 2013-09-29 14:06 by NewMedia.)
find quote
macrho Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 159
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #27
(2013-09-28 22:12)NewMedia Wrote:  
(2013-09-28 22:00)macrho Wrote:  How do I access view types? I can't get there from either movies or tv, also the default fonts seem just a hair too small but that might be my old eyes

Double tap up, like you would to view trailers in MQ4, I had to figure that out as well.

thank you Smile
find quote
st graveyard Offline
Fan
Posts: 560
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 3
Post: #28
The download links to the skin don't seem to work (anymore)??
find quote
Wanilton Online
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,174
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 27
Location: Florianópolis - Brazil
Post: #29
st graveyard, the download links to the skins work fine for me.

http://www.xbmcbrasil.net - Youtube Channel
Admin
Windows 8.1 - XBMC Helix Custom Plus - Aeon MQ 5
My Room Entertaiment´s
About me
find quote
thewarm Offline
Fan
Posts: 319
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 2
Location: Seattle
Post: #30
download links are not working this morning (from 1st post)
get an oops error

I can get to the link at the bottom-right of the page (even with the error message)
(This post was last modified: 2013-09-29 20:34 by thewarm.)
find quote
Post Reply