[RELEASE] Aeon MQ 5

  Thread Rating:
  • 16 Votes - 4.31 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
iceman600 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #2611
(2014-09-11 21:02)Mike_Doc Wrote:  @msenli, check you have 'backend mode' enabled in skin settings, for movie set info and cdart to work you need that enabled.

Also, to remove the .. or parent folder disable the 'show parent folder' option again in settings - appearance. Please note you'll lost hte option completely and have to user esc, backspae or whatever to go back up a level when disabled.

For the love of god I cant find where to toggle this setting. Can someone pls provide a screenshot. Thanks
find quote
megalodon Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Location: UK
Post: #2612
Parent folder is in settings, appearance, file lists
find quote
iceman600 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #2613
(2014-09-14 20:29)megalodon Wrote:  Parent folder is in settings, appearance, file lists

Thank you...
Ive been searching for that and figured out that my settings are set to basic that's why I can't seem to find it.
find quote
msenli Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #2614
Guys,

One final question, is there a way to get rid of the "*all season" in my series folder ?

[Image: b6aeuNf.jpg]
find quote
craigey1 Offline
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #2615
According to the wiki - you need the following in advancedsettings.xml

Code:
<advancedsettings>
  <videolibrary>
      <hideallitems>true</hideallitems>
  </videolibrary>
</advancedsettings>
(This post was last modified: 2014-09-15 14:20 by craigey1.)
find quote
msenli Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #2616
Hmm, can't seem to find that xml file in my folders?
find quote
Wanilton Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,240
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 27
Location: Florianópolis - Brazil
Post: #2617
msenli, create manually advancedsettings.xml file and put in userdata folder (same guisettings.xml).

http://www.xbmcbrasil.net - Youtube Channel
Admin
Windows 8.1 - XBMC Helix Custom Plus - Aeon MQ 5
My Room Entertaiment´s
About me
find quote
msenli Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #2618
You guys rock, thanks for all the help with skinning my xbmc. Again, some thing you can find through search, but you guys are way better then the search engine. Special thnks to Andy for sending me the xml file!

Customizing:
- Movies ...check
- TV Series ... check
- Music ... check

Next: Weather, if I need your help I'll let you know Wink
find quote
ymca Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #2619
(2014-09-01 19:00)onlineN Wrote:  
(2014-09-01 17:42)SherlockHolmes Wrote:  I got a problem. When I have the recently added widget on movies and choose one of them the error "no pvr clients have been started". What do I do?

This was recently my problem too. I had to uninstall everything and install everything from the beginning choosing the latest Gotham instead of Kodi,

I also have this problem when trying to play recently added movies.

I guess it's an error with "Aeon MQ 5" skin, because when I changed skin I didn't get the "pvr" error .
find quote
Post Reply