Release - XBMCtorrent v0.6.4: torrent streaming for XBMC

  Thread Rating:
  • 16 Votes - 4.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
neno1978 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #46
hi man . here i am again. suddenly no work .(

log http://pastebin.com/tUjVLnUZ
find quote
steeve Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #47
(2013-10-21 21:31)neno1978 Wrote:  hi man . here i am again. suddenly no work .(

log http://pastebin.com/tUjVLnUZ

Yeah, most likely the result of: https://github.com/steeve/xbmctorrent/issues/32

Login on you Pi, and then type:
Code:
$ killall torrent2http

And then try it again.
find quote
neno1978 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #48
ok. thanks Wink
find quote
neno1978 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #49
hi again. the first time killall torrent2http work, but now : no precess found and no work .

log http://pastebin.com/gv99j1bW

but if i reinstall addon it´s work Confused
thanks !!

Well, I not if I do well, if I do not do well make it know me. I am going to comment on my experience for the possible improvement of the addon.
The problem that I was saying before:
It´s happens when I modify maxim download and upload rate. I cannot touch it. If I modify it; mistake addon.py.

I have modified it because m download is in the habit of being of 400-480 maximum. I have done the calculations and with 50mb this would have to be of 6103 kB/s.
When I do not any modification: The download ( show tv micro-hd 950m)begins and in 0.02 % begins reproduction. This for to two seconds. I try it again and it download completely without beginning the movie. finish download and start movie. I stop the reproduction and there is nothing in the directory of download that I put in the settings add-on. I try it again, always in the same movie, and to 0.02 % it begins the reproduction and fluid goes at the moment. Now there is film in download directory... Wink

--720(first time) start at 20%..two minute and stop

log http://pastebin.com/NcGnkbb2
2º try : dowload film 100% and error, no start ( in xbmctorrent download popup : checking)
log http://pastebin.com/u8i1A9KT

3º try . start at 12% and stop at 2seconds

log http://pastebin.com/nw7Scc4n

:/
(This post was last modified: 2013-10-22 10:54 by neno1978.)
find quote
steeve Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #50
(2013-10-22 06:43)neno1978 Wrote:  hi again. the first time killall torrent2http work, but now : no precess found and no work .
...

Hey dude,

I think I fixed your issue in 0.4.0. I did some testing on Raspi and now it properly starts at 1%, even on 1080p.

If you want to fix it yourself (in the mean time), edit:
Code:
~/.xbmc/addons/plugin.video.xbmctorrent/resources/site-packages/xbmctorrent/torrent2http.py

And change line 38 from:
Code:
kwargs["minmem"] = None

to
Code:
#kwargs["minmem"] = None

Or remove line 38 altogether.

Hope this helps Smile
find quote
neno1978 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #51
(2013-10-24 08:49)steeve Wrote:  
(2013-10-22 06:43)neno1978 Wrote:  hi again. the first time killall torrent2http work, but now : no precess found and no work .
...

Hey dude,

I think I fixed your issue in 0.4.0. I did some testing on Raspi and now it properly starts at 1%, even on 1080p.

If you want to fix it yourself (in the mean time), edit:
Code:
~/.xbmc/addons/plugin.video.xbmctorrent/resources/site-packages/xbmctorrent/torrent2http.py

And change line 38 from:
Code:
kwargs["minmem"] = None

to
Code:
#kwargs["minmem"] = None

Or remove line 38 altogether.

Hope this helps Smile

ok man!!! i will do it!!!...when my sons let´s me ...they are playing playstation...Blush .. i tell you Smile
find quote
neno1978 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #52
YEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAA!!!! you are the BEST! 1080 playing at 1% and not stop at the moment, GREAT, GREAT,GREAT!!!!!. now only i need some spanish site Wink, it´s a joke, i know the difficulty Wink ...i repeat: you are the best!!!
find quote
steeve Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #53
(2013-10-24 12:29)neno1978 Wrote:  YEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAA!!!! you are the BEST! 1080 playing at 1% and not stop at the moment, GREAT, GREAT,GREAT!!!!!. now only i need some spanish site Wink, it´s a joke, i know the difficulty Wink ...i repeat: you are the best!!!

That, my friend, is very good news Smile
find quote
neno1978 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #54
(2013-10-24 18:55)steeve Wrote:  
(2013-10-24 12:29)neno1978 Wrote:  YEEEEEEAAAAAAAAAA!!!! you are the BEST! 1080 playing at 1% and not stop at the moment, GREAT, GREAT,GREAT!!!!!. now only i need some spanish site Wink, it´s a joke, i know the difficulty Wink ...i repeat: you are the best!!!

That, my friend, is very good news Smile

very good news friend!!, three films no stop and work wonderful... Wink
find quote
neno1978 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #55
Hi dear friend i am trying your play to xbmctorrent And nothing... It must work? Thanks! ?
find quote
steeve Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #56
(2013-10-25 15:44)neno1978 Wrote:  Hi dear friend i am trying your play to xbmctorrent And nothing... It must work? Thanks! ?

Just so you know: http://www.xbmchub.com/forums/general-vi...post130356
Quote:Guys, the new version of Play-to-XBMC is out, v1.4.3.0, with support for XBMCtorrent.

Grab it here at: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detai...kpakkebden

For those who have installed my version, you can now remove it Smile

Also, make sure you have followed the instructions at https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detai...en/details
Quote:Setup:
-On XBMC, go under System > Settings > Services > Webserver
-Enable "Allow control of XBMC via HTTP, leave the port as default or set it to something else (if you know what you're doing). Write down the port number.
-Username and password are optional
-Right click on the 'Play to XBMC' icon and select 'Options'
-Put in the IP address or hostname of your XBMC box and fill in the port number with the port number you wrote down earlier. Fill in the username and password if you entered one into XBMC.
-Visit YouTube, watch some videos and click on the 'Play to XBMC' icon to play them on XBMC.
find quote
neno1978 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #57
(2013-10-25 17:37)steeve Wrote:  
(2013-10-25 15:44)neno1978 Wrote:  Hi dear friend i am trying your play to xbmctorrent And nothing... It must work? Thanks! ?

Just so you know: http://www.xbmchub.com/forums/general-vi...post130356
Quote:Guys, the new version of Play-to-XBMC is out, v1.4.3.0, with support for XBMCtorrent.

Grab it here at: https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detai...kpakkebden

For those who have installed my version, you can now remove it Smile

Also, make sure you have followed the instructions at https://chrome.google.com/webstore/detai...en/details
Quote:Setup:
-On XBMC, go under System > Settings > Services > Webserver
-Enable "Allow control of XBMC via HTTP, leave the port as default or set it to something else (if you know what you're doing). Write down the port number.
-Username and password are optional
-Right click on the 'Play to XBMC' icon and select 'Options'
-Put in the IP address or hostname of your XBMC box and fill in the port number with the port number you wrote down earlier. Fill in the username and password if you entered one into XBMC.
-Visit YouTube, watch some videos and click on the 'Play to XBMC' icon to play them on XBMC.

ok. i have installed the last play to xbmc and follow the instruction but nothing, magnet link is freeze for always ...

another cuestion, some movies no start , at 15% no start let´s you a log http://pastebin.com/5vsBTz6B

sorry Wink
(This post was last modified: 2013-10-25 18:05 by neno1978.)
find quote
steeve Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 118
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 7
Post: #58
I'll look into that, but please remove the piratebay link Smile
find quote
heno Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Aug 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #59
hi,

i get the problem with addon.py, i tested to change the nice thingy but still no success!

if PLATFORM["arch"] == "arm":
args = ["nice", "-n", str(NICE_LEVEL)] + args
kwargs["minmem"] = None

i'm running XBMCbuntu and under platform it says arm maybe that's a problem ?

where do i find the log file ?

cheers.
.heno
find quote
tylerr Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #60
@stevee Hey, man I just logged in (after ages) just to congratulate you on this fantastic addon! It is just brilliant, the idea and especially the execution. Keep on the good work (really, don't you quit on us! Wink ) and don't mind the snarky/spolied-brat comments from the occasional user. It's the Internet, what can you do... Smile

People don't seem to realize what advantages this brings: the ability to not be at mercy of streaming sources, conjested download transfers etc, it is DISTRIBUTED and as such immune to all the problem of single point connections... full bandwidth all the way, baby! Smile

Anywho, you made my day! If there's anything we as community can help you with, don't hesitate to call.

Cheers!
(This post was last modified: 2013-10-26 22:15 by tylerr.)
find quote
Post Reply