set new hardware for XBMC
Hello I guess I need your knowledge to help me find a hardware and to set it up so I can use the XBMC.
The only thing I know is how to add add-ons and I used to have an apple tv2 that broke down. I wasn't realy happy with the apple tv2 and I had my macbook pro running XBMC for a while !
I am looking for a hardware that supports 1080p and surround sound and will not get stacked like the apple tv2! it made a lot of time to download and to access the XBMC!
My budget is up to 250 euro and I can be flexible if something is a little bit more expensive.
I tried to watch many platforms how do they behave like android, linux openelec, but I didn't get a clear point of vie..
I want if it is possible my new hardware to have a bit more functions like internet or apps !
As my user name suggest I am a newbie here so I tried to read some threads and I got lost Sad
If someone can give me advise what to buy and how I would be able to configure it I would be grateful!
noone? I further read some threads...
which would you recommend?
intel nuc i3? or the lenovo q190?
I know how to build the nuc but it comes a bit expensier due to the ssd disk. (I already have 4gb ram when I upgraded my macbook pro )
the problem is I don't know how to program it :O
any help would be nice !
or any idea about those android devices: minix neo x7, ouya and some others?
I guess I am asking a lot of questions sorry :/
If you don't need full 3D. A Celeron NUC is a good purchase.
Modded MK1 NUC - CLICK ----- NUC Wiki - CLICK

Bay Trail NUC FTW!

I've donated, have you?

and afterwards how do I install xbmc? like my mac's? will I have dts? which operating system?
OpenELEC. With DTS via HDMI.
Modded MK1 NUC - CLICK ----- NUC Wiki - CLICK

Bay Trail NUC FTW!

I've donated, have you?

I have an Ouya, an MX2 and I am building a windows i3 system.