Support Thread for MediaCodec

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 3.75 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
SaEt9000 Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #151
Hi,

i just tried the SPMC Version 13.2. with mediacodec. It is the first version xbmc which works with mediacodec on himedia Q10 with hisilicon chipset. Until before xbmc always crashes on himedia with mediacodec.
The decoding seems to be better, with deinterlace and easier to navigate on video.
Further tests will follow.

Is this mediacodec Version implemented in actual nightly builds of XBMC ?

Only VC1-coded video is still much to slow.... and 100% CPU usage.

SaEt9000
find quote
Kib Offline
Team XBMC
Posts: 3,202
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 53
Location: NL
Post: #152
(2014-07-11 01:28)phate89 Wrote:  
(2014-07-10 18:49)Koying Wrote:  Using ART, are you.
There will be some fixes for ART in the coming 13.2.

I tried to switch to dalvik and i got the same result:
Here's the log:
http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=244244
And here's the logcat:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2219...dalvik.txt
btw when will be out this 13.2 and these fixes are already in helix alphas?

13.2-beta1 is available on the mirrors, blog post will follow soon.

Neon skin - v3.0.7 now available for XBMC 13 (Gotham)
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-11 16:59 by Kib.)
find quote
SaEt9000 Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #153
13.2-beta1 is available on the mirrors, blog post will follow soon.


but the mediacodec is not the same as in SPMC 13.2 - isnt it?

SaEt9000
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-11 17:45 by SaEt9000.)
find quote
Koying Online
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 1,809
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 36
Location: Brussels, Belgium
Post: #154
MediaCodec in SPMC contains fixes which were postponed to Helix.
find quote
phate89 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 170
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 3
Post: #155
Tried the new gotham beta but it still crashes. Is there any chance that spmc fixed this bug?
find quote
Post Reply