Marantz 6008 Zone2 HDMI output problem
Hello guys,
this is my first post and I really hope I'm doing nothing wrong as I really love xbmc and your efforts.

I've been using xbmc since april 2013 with no problem on this pc:
Operating System: Windows 7 ultimate
CPU: Intel Core i3 3225 PC1155 3MB Cache 3,3GHz
Motherboard: H77M-ITX - Socket 1155 - Chipset H77 - Mini-ITX
HDD: SSD 128GB Crucial Sata
Ram: 2 x DIMM DDR3 G.Skill 4GB PC 1600 CL9 4GBRL Ripjaws

I've just bought a new AVR ampli: Marantz SR6008.
It has dual HDMI output, apparently the second one is cloned and I can't find a way to use it but in Zone2.
When I use the main zone (HDMI 1) everything works fine.
When I use the zone2 (HDMI 1+2) something works wrong on xbmc.
When I set zone2 every mkv file with ac3 or dts audio track plays very choppy (1 frame per second or so, on both hdmi1 and 2 displays), if I select an mp3 track on the same file the playback is ok.
I tried every possible setting and it seems that it is due to "passtrough output device" set on HDMI (in system menu -> audio) as if i select spdif the playback of every mkv is ok but I can't hear any sound because I use hdmi audio in on my ampli and I need the hdmi output on xbmc.
In VLC and MediaPlayerClassic the playback is fine with HDMI audio output selected.

Any ideas?
Ok, I think it's not in xbmc.
When I set zone2 on the ampli I can hear the pop-up sound in windows, and in the audio device property the marantz becomes a 2.0 receiver.
Vlc and MPC both are working as they send 2.0 pcm audio, infact if in xbmc I set 2.0 speaker configuration and non-capable (ac3, dts...) receiver the video starts playback smooth.
My conclusion: passtrough audio is not working and pcm is only 2.0.
A satellite box multichannel audio is working in zone2, so it could be the 1.000.000th intel driver related problem.