Release - HMB Arabic Repo

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Alotaibi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #31
i think our best chance will be


arabichannel.com

i looking for other site but i didnt find any, others suggestion appreciate it
i will try to search more but lets get everyone ideas
find quote
crusader88 Offline
Fan
Posts: 353
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 93
Post: #32
They are having server issues ATM

If I helped you please add to my reputation a positive note

School has started, This Means Lots Of Homework[/color]


No Sharing XML's Anymore Per Forum Rules
find quote
husseinb Offline
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 17
Post: #33
crusader88,

What is ATM? Do you mean Asynchronous Transfer Mode (ATM) networks?

Regarding your problem, it is with ATV1, right?
I can see that you are trying to watch still_standing, so lets use it as base for troubleshooting. As you are an expert in livestream try the same stream in that plugin:
rtmpe://mbc3.csl.delvenetworks.com/a6344/v1/
playpath=mp4:media/2fda1d3fd7ab453cad983544e8ed70e4/bbccfbfd519648128f5fec290f2f74b3/9e4749778d6a4ecf857e4c50c90bba57/still_standing_s01_e01_vod.mp4
Please, post xbmc.log after playing this in livestreams
Also, try playing the stream through http://www.wowza.com/resources/3.5.0/exa...layer.html, and see if it is successful.
find quote
artrafael Offline
Team-XBMC Forum Moderator
Posts: 6,353
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 112
Location: USA
Post: #34
(2013-10-29 07:50)husseinb Wrote:  What is ATM? Do you mean Asynchronous Transfer Mode (ATM) networks?

In the context, ATM = At The Moment. Smile
(This post was last modified: 2013-10-29 07:58 by artrafael.)
find quote
husseinb Offline
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 17
Post: #35
thanks artrafael,

I was thinking geeky. ATM networks died long time back and there is no way that a service provider is using today
find quote
husseinb Offline
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 17
Post: #36
Salam All,

I am please to announce releasing skin.xperience1080.ara. Basically, this is a mod of the famous xperience1080 skin which is in my opinion the best skin ever. I have added some arabic fonts to make it easy to read arabic fonts for Arab XBMC users.

Important notes:
1- you should update HMB repo to 1.1.1 in order to be able to download the skin.
2- Not recommended for Raspberry: The skin is heavy for Raspberry devices which will close slowness in menu transitions
(This post was last modified: 2013-10-29 19:46 by husseinb.)
find quote
crusader88 Offline
Fan
Posts: 353
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 93
Post: #37
(2013-10-29 07:50)husseinb Wrote:  crusader88,

What is ATM? Do you mean Asynchronous Transfer Mode (ATM) networks?

Regarding your problem, it is with ATV1, right?
I can see that you are trying to watch still_standing, so lets use it as base for troubleshooting. As you are an expert in livestream try the same stream in that plugin:
rtmpe://mbc3.csl.delvenetworks.com/a6344/v1/
playpath=mp4:media/2fda1d3fd7ab453cad983544e8ed70e4/bbccfbfd519648128f5fec290f2f74b3/9e4749778d6a4ecf857e4c50c90bba57/still_standing_s01_e01_vod.mp4
Please, post xbmc.log after playing this in livestreams
Also, try playing the stream through http://www.wowza.com/resources/3.5.0/exa...layer.html, and see if it is successful.

Ok that one didn't work here is log http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=76878 when opening second link it says page not found yes this is apple tv

If I helped you please add to my reputation a positive note

School has started, This Means Lots Of Homework[/color]


No Sharing XML's Anymore Per Forum Rules
find quote
husseinb Offline
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 17
Post: #38
crusader88 ,

It did not work with LiveStreams? what about with Wowza? Show me please your LiveStreams xml code.
find quote
crusader88 Offline
Fan
Posts: 353
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 93
Post: #39
(2013-10-30 09:03)husseinb Wrote:  crusader88 ,

It did not work with LiveStreams? what about with Wowza? Show me please your LiveStreams xml code.

That page showed a 404 error

If I helped you please add to my reputation a positive note

School has started, This Means Lots Of Homework[/color]


No Sharing XML's Anymore Per Forum Rules
(This post was last modified: 2013-10-31 03:06 by crusader88.)
find quote
pmolson Offline
Fan
Posts: 468
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 65
Post: #40
Hello, I've installed ver 0.8.1 on xbmc 12.0 (windows8) and everything went fine, except that when I click on any video it just turns and turns and then comes back with playback failed error! Can the devs please look into that? Here is the log file: http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=77386 -Thanks!

UPDATE:

I think I know what the problem is...

Check this out...

This is a link I got from my xbmc log file (see above), when I play the link from your add-on -- It doesn't work

"rtmpe://mbc3.csl.delvenetworks.com/a6344/v1/mp4:media/2fda1d3fd7ab453cad983544e8ed70e4/bbccfbfd519648128f5fec290f2f74b3/78eb17d59e9a4ae3a4888fc85fd3a69e/still_standing_s01_e01_vod.mp4"

I took that link, added it to my xml file, and played it in LiveStreams and got the same result (it doesn't work) (see below)

<item>
<title>Video Clip **NOT WORKING**</title>
<link>rtmpe://mbc3.csl.delvenetworks.com/a6344/v1/mp4:media/2fda1d3fd7ab453cad983544e8ed70e4/bbccfbfd519648128f5fec290f2f74b3/78eb17d59e9a4ae3a4888fc85fd3a69e/still_standing_s01_e01_vod.mp4</link>
</item>

NOW......

I took that same link and put it the "proper rtmp/e format" accepted by XBMC (LiveStreams)

rtmpe ...playpath=.... swfUrl=.... pageUrl=... AND IT WORKED!!!

<item>
<title>Video Clip **WORKING**</title>
<link>rtmpe://mbc3.csl.delvenetworks.com/a6344/v1/ playpath=mp4:media/2fda1d3fd7ab453cad983544e8ed70e4/bbccfbfd519648128f5fec290f2f74b3/78eb17d59e9a4ae3a4888fc85fd3a69e/still_standing_s01_e01_vod.mp4 swfUrl=swfUrl=http://s.delvenetworks.com/deployments/player/player-3.37.5.12.swf pageUrl=http://live.1hd.ro/</link>
</item>

So what you'll have to do, if you could please, is make your add-on links in the same format! Pretty easy fix, I think Wink

Salaam! & Thank You For The Add-on!!!

P.S. I just Rep'ed you for the GREAT Add-on!!! & It'll be great if you could add a couple things to the links/episodes: 1) date stamp (i.e. date) 2) sort the episodes alphabetically. Cheers!
(This post was last modified: 2013-10-31 09:18 by pmolson.)
find quote
husseinb Offline
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 17
Post: #41
crusader88,

Sorry, the URL has one wrong character. Try this:
http://www.wowza.com/resources/3.5.0/exa...layer.html

pmolson,

I don't see in your log any trace of Shahid plugin. What plugin are you using? Shahid or livestreams?
(This post was last modified: 2013-10-31 08:15 by husseinb.)
find quote
pmolson Offline
Fan
Posts: 468
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 65
Post: #42
Guys, the reason wowza link below does not work (page not found) is b/c the http link has a "," at the end of it (typo)...remove it and it will WORK!

http://www.wowza.com/resources/3.5.0/exa...layer.html

(2013-10-29 22:46)crusader88 Wrote:  
(2013-10-29 07:50)husseinb Wrote:  crusader88,

What is ATM? Do you mean Asynchronous Transfer Mode (ATM) networks?

Regarding your problem, it is with ATV1, right?
I can see that you are trying to watch still_standing, so lets use it as base for troubleshooting. As you are an expert in livestream try the same stream in that plugin:
rtmpe://mbc3.csl.delvenetworks.com/a6344/v1/
playpath=mp4:media/2fda1d3fd7ab453cad983544e8ed70e4/bbccfbfd519648128f5fec290f2f74b3/9e4749778d6a4ecf857e4c50c90bba57/still_standing_s01_e01_vod.mp4
Please, post xbmc.log after playing this in livestreams
Also, try playing the stream through http://www.wowza.com/resources/3.5.0/exa...layer.html, and see if it is successful.

Ok that one didn't work here is log http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=76878 when opening second link it says page not found yes this is apple tv

(2013-10-31 08:11)husseinb Wrote:  crusader88,

Sorry, the URL has one wrong character. Try this:
http://www.wowza.com/resources/3.5.0/exa...layer.html

pmolson,

I don't see in your log any trace of Shahid plugin. What plugin are you using? Shahid or livestreams?

I used your plugin (I think) and yes there is a reference to shahid line 166 "path [plugin://plugin.video.ShahidMBC"

I installed this plugin: https://github.com/HMSB/repository.hmb.x...-0.8.0.zip

From: http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...pid1520811

Please fix the links as I've stated in http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...pid1539706 and it should work! Some links only require rtmp/playpath, but many others require swfurl and pageurl as well...Looking forward to 0.8.2 Wink Thanks!
(This post was last modified: 2013-10-31 09:41 by pmolson.)
find quote
husseinb Offline
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 17
Post: #43
pmolson,

The format is correct for my plugin. You should not use my URL directly with Livestreams; you should format it in XML as you did. Still I don't see Shahid plugin loading in log. It should be something like:CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory (plugin://plugin.video.ShahidMBC/)
The plugin uses the highest resolution by default which might not work at the peak hours. Please, reduce the resolution from the addon setting and test again. Also, it would be better to install HMB repo so you get autoupdate to the latest version of the plugin which 0.8.1.
Regarding, your suggestions,1) I was planning to put all the metadata; put Shahid does not have consistency in that regard especially with episode plot. 2)There is an A-Z section for alphabetical order of the shows. Epsodes are sorted by numbers there are no names for episodes in Shahid web site.
find quote
pmolson Offline
Fan
Posts: 468
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 65
Post: #44
Thanks Hussein!

I have updated to 081 already and I'm suing xbmc 12.0 and here is my log again: http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=77416 . There was no "CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory (plugin://plugin.video.ShahidMBC/)" coz xbmc debugging was off, once I've turned on I did see see it.

FYI....changing the res didn't help Sad

BTW, how hard is it to add swfurl & pageurl to your final links in your default.py file?....they appear to be static and have been for over a year! If you can do that and send me a test defauly.py file, I can test it and report back.

Cheers!

(2013-10-31 09:57)husseinb Wrote:  pmolson,

The format is correct for my plugin. You should not use my URL directly with Livestreams; you should format it in XML as you did. Still I don't see Shahid plugin loading in log. It should be something like:CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory (plugin://plugin.video.ShahidMBC/)
The plugin uses the highest resolution by default which might not work at the peak hours. Please, reduce the resolution from the addon setting and test again. Also, it would be better to install HMB repo so you get autoupdate to the latest version of the plugin which 0.8.1.
Regarding, your suggestions,1) I was planning to put all the metadata; put Shahid does not have consistency in that regard especially with episode plot. 2)There is an A-Z section for alphabetical order of the shows. Epsodes are sorted by numbers there are no names for episodes in Shahid web site.
(This post was last modified: 2013-10-31 10:32 by pmolson.)
find quote
husseinb Offline
Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 17
Post: #45
pmolson,

It seem your problem might be in settings:
ERROR: CDVDPlayer::OpenDemuxStream - Error creating demuxer
Go to settings:video:playback
turn off acceleration and try. Also post a picture of your settings:video:playback settings.
Rgearrding "BTW, how hard is it to add swfurl & pageurl to your final links in your default.py file", I will look at it ASAP.
find quote
Post Reply