Android - Aeon MQ5 & Ace - Programs Menu Option Crashes XBMC

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
foti Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I have been experiencing crashes with both Aeon MQ5 & Ace when I enter "PROGRAMS" from the main menu. Every time I attempt to enter I get "booted" out of XBMC. I did add Program-Add-Ons directly through the menu and that works fine, but when I attempt to access "PROGRAMS" so that I can view the "Android Apps", "Program-Add-Ons", etc. it crashed XBMC every single time. I also cleared my cache without any luck. By the way the hardware is a Matricom Midnight MX2 Android Box. I could truly use some help here, and thank you in advance.
find quote
foti Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Bumping...

Can anyone please help with this problem? It crashes XBMC every single time.
find quote
MarcosQui Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,569
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 92
Post: #3
Have you tried doing the test with Confluence?

Ace or Aeon MQ 5 not perform any special function to enter the Programs Menu, so, your error may have another cause.

------------------------------------------------------

Want to know more about the skin? Liked my work and want contribute?
Visit my website
XBMC Brazilian Community Forum
By making a donation, please do not post in the forum, send me an email or PM, thank you.
find quote
foti Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
@MarcosQui

Yes, no issue, works also with several other skins. Only issue seems to be with Ace & Aeon MQ5.
find quote
MarcosQui Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,569
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 92
Post: #5
Very strange, open the log and see if you find any errors, please.

------------------------------------------------------

Want to know more about the skin? Liked my work and want contribute?
Visit my website
XBMC Brazilian Community Forum
By making a donation, please do not post in the forum, send me an email or PM, thank you.
find quote
foti Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
Thanks for looking into this. I have never dumped the log file before so hopefully I did it right:

http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=78017

Thanks again!
find quote
bikersoft Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
Hello
Is thas issue has been sorted. I got the same problem.
here is my log.
http://xbmclogs.com/show.php?id=98780
It looks that calls app list and crashes.
find quote
foti Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
bump...

Marcos or can anyone else help with this serious problem? Hopefully we can get this resolved, and thanks again for your support.
find quote
Samu-rai Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,184
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 33
Post: #9
Happy New Year everyone!

I can reach the programs menu fine, but whenever I try and launch an android app it crashes XBMC.

I don't have this problem with ACE. But do with MQ5.

Perhaps copying over the appropriate XML from ACE to MQ5 might sort it. I'm not sure which one though.

My fanart.tv & themoviedb.org accounts.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
find quote
retrofatty Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
Hi guys,

I am having this exact issue with Quartz skin everything works fine until I try and access Android Apps and then it crashes and restarts XBMC.
Any help with be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.
find quote
romano Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
Yes i have this problem too, annoying bug, when I enter "PROGRAMS" from the main menu.
(This post was last modified: 2014-02-16 11:29 by romano.)
find quote
rlaursen Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Feb 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
any fix for this? experiencing same issue
find quote