Updates to GUI skin editor
i have been updating the xbmc skin editor and have made some nice gui fixes. you can now expand and collapse the information on the right hand side.

here are some pics:

collapsed

some expanded and some collapsed

this is rendering the latest orbs skin ver 1.90 by kotix!
very nice!

do you support textures.xpr?

is the still the place to get it >>>

http://www.jimk.xbox-scene.com/downloads.htm
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
this version is not out yet, waiting for 2.0 skins and then i will update to support 2.0 skins and release.

as for textures.xpr, i spent about 18+hours translating the code to extract images out of textures xpr and kept getting errors from the lzo compression lib. there is no delphi component or source to use lzo so decided it was not worth spending any more time on it when almost all skins have the raw images avail. for download. its a small feature that may seem important but i thought it out and if you are building your own skin, you will have the raw images already and if you are editing an existing skin you can(in most cases) download the images and edit it to your liking. it really comes down to a lazyness factor on the user part, weather they take the time to download the media files or not.
looks very nice jimk72. i've been waiting to hear from your progress. i've started using your editor and i like it alot. those panes on the left will i be able to resize them to my own liking aswell?

i made this skin retro a couple of years ago and thougth it was time to get it going again but with the massive changes made to the skin engine since then makes the entry barrier tough even for me. this is where your exellent editor comes in Smile hope you find the strength to keep going with it inspite of the some what small amount of feedback.

i work professionally with interface design so if you want more direct feedback don't hesitate to send me a pm.

p.s.