Missing artist image in music playing screen
Hi there,

I'm new to Aeon Now but really like it so far!

I've got a strange issue in the Music Playing screen and I hope someone here has an idea what it could be...

When the artist information and "Next tracks" pop up is showing the image for the artist is missing. See here:

What's weird is that when the pop up comes in the image is there but disappears when it stops moving. When I remove the pop up the image appears again.

Any ideas!?

Thanks!
(2013-10-23, 22:26)bluezed Wrote: Hi there,

I'm new to Aeon Now but really like it so far!

I've got a strange issue in the Music Playing screen and I hope someone here has an idea what it could be...

When the artist information and "Next tracks" pop up is showing the image for the artist is missing. See here:

What's weird is that when the pop up comes in the image is there but disappears when it stops moving. When I remove the pop up the image appears again.

Any ideas!?

Thanks!
then

I've got exactly the same issue. The blank widget does momentarily flash something - for a split second only, and it looks like fan art - just as the "Music Playing" screen opens, then turns blank, but again flashes the same image when it closes (in my case when the visualization takes over the screen).
Cheers................................DenmanGuy

Amp: ONKYO TX-SR494; Display: SAMSUNG Q60 58" QLED TV; Processor: Fire TV Stick 4K Max (2nd Gen) - Quad-core 2.0GHz; OS: Android; RAM: 16 GB; KODI: 21.0.0
snap here.
Just noticed that I seem to have one Artist where the image is not blank! It even does a slideshow inside the widget.

Here it is:

So I'm guess ing this is not a specific Aeon Nox issue but probably due to some images missing? Anyone know what images get used for this slideshow? They don't seem to match Artist Fanart or Thumbs...

Thanks!
Right... think I got it working now.