• 9(current)
OS X Problem with SMB protocol after updating to Mac OS Maverick
So what is your setup? Are you sharing USB connected HDD to Mac OS X via NFS for Kodi? I have no experience in this case but have never had problems with NFS shares on internal hard drives both on Mavericks and now on Yosemite when using NFS Manager. It is not free, but you can use it skipping the licence window all the time, the licence is, or at least was so far, considered more as a donation than something that unlocks certain features.
That's odd. My reply post disappeared or I forgot to post it.... Anyway, I'm using one export for the internal RAID drive setup and one for an external USB 3.0 drive. NFS Manager changes the /etc/exports file and the changes do appear on the AppleTV with XBMC on it, but I can't enter the directories. That's what happens if I run NFSD without the -N option (allow clients to run as non-root). If there's a way to get it to activate the -N option from there, I don't see it and if it tried to change the PLIST file it would run into the same SIP block.

I've had someone confirm that a USB recovery disk setup will let me disable SIP and fix the -N setting (it seems the change is in NVRam or something). That should fix the problem as soon as I can go buy another USB flash drive and set it up.
THEATER: Epson 3100 3D Projector, DaLite 92" screen, 11.1.6 (Marantz SR7012 + Yamaha HTR-5960 + Onkyo ESPro) - Mixed Dialog Lift  - PSB T45/B15/S50/X1T/CS500 Speakers & Def Tech PF-1500 15" sub ; Sources: PS4, LG UP875 UHD, Nvidia Shield (KODI), ATV4K, Zidoo X9S (ZDMC), LD, GameCube
I have just upgraded from Yosemite 10.10.5 to El Capitan 10.11.1 and all my NFS shares work without any issues.

I remember thought switching from Mavericks to Yosemite, my NFS shares stopped working but all I had to do is to delete and re-add the NFS shares.
error
sorry
Hello

I 've got the same issue on my Mac under El Capitan.