Uninstalling Metropolis

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
divadw10 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi -- how do I uninstall Metropolis. I've found where I can do this, but the options are disabled. I'm on a OSX operating system. I've done a search on the forum and don't see anything about uninstalling or disabling this particular skin. Thanks.
find quote
artrafael Offline
Team-XBMC Forum Moderator
Posts: 6,353
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 113
Location: USA
Post: #2
Welcome to the XBMC forums.

So you are unable to do the following? SETTINGS > Appearance > Skin > click right-arrow to go to the Skin field > select Confluence (or another installed skin)
find quote
divadw10 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Thank you!

I can go to settings > appearance > skin and I can see that metropolis is set, but I can only change options for this skin. I'm not able to uninstall or disable from this menu. I've found a place where I can see the options to disable or uninstall, but they are not active and I'm unable to click these options.
find quote
artrafael Offline
Team-XBMC Forum Moderator
Posts: 6,353
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 113
Location: USA
Post: #4
What happens when you click on the word "Metropolis" in the skin name field?
find quote
relyter Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 240
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 8
Post: #5
You need to switch to another skin (i.e. Confluence), than you can uninstall Metro from Addon section.
find quote
divadw10 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
Thank you! That worked. I switched back to confluence.
find quote