Mac OS X - albums are scanned show in all albums but not in album list

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
idioteque Offline
Fan
Posts: 407
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Running Gotham on 10.9 Maverick.

No issues so far, music sound better no hickups between tracks.

1 weird issue, The music folders sources are the same since ever.

Upgraded to Mavericks and did a clean Gotham install. All music is scanned and available.

In Artist | Album | Track view, some albums do not show up as an Album, however, all tracks are in the DB and visible through the All Albums view.



https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/1451...mc.log.zip
log is 8.5MB

[Image: 2ijtge1.jpg]

[Image: 2hwiiys.jpg]

MBP late 2009 - TimeCapsule 2TB - Harmony One+ - Readynas NV+ 8TB RAID5 - Mac Mini late 2009 with 10.9.0 and VDA - Panasonic TX-PG420ES -
(This post was last modified: 2013-11-10 23:07 by idioteque.)
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team-XBMC
Posts: 10,307
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 154
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #2
don't post snippets on the forum

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find quote
jmarshall Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 25,694
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 169
Post: #3
Mind condensing down to the problem? I can't tell from the screenshots exactly what the issue is.

i.e. which album doesn't show up in the library? Where do the tracks from that album show up? What is listed as "Album" when you go to Song Information on that track?

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.


[Image: badge.gif]
find quote
idioteque Offline
Fan
Posts: 407
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
A lot of abums do no show up under album view (screenshot 1)

However, the track that are on the album do show up under all Albums (Screenshot 2)

Moon Safari is not in album view, but all tracks are visible under all
Moon Safari (CD) is shown under album view.

This happens to al lot of albums (rough guess, 50% of the albums)

MBP late 2009 - TimeCapsule 2TB - Harmony One+ - Readynas NV+ 8TB RAID5 - Mac Mini late 2009 with 10.9.0 and VDA - Panasonic TX-PG420ES -
find quote
idioteque Offline
Fan
Posts: 407
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Deleted database, rescanned source. Some albums still dong show, only the tracks show in all albums

MBP late 2009 - TimeCapsule 2TB - Harmony One+ - Readynas NV+ 8TB RAID5 - Mac Mini late 2009 with 10.9.0 and VDA - Panasonic TX-PG420ES -
find quote
jmarshall Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 25,694
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 169
Post: #6
And what do those tracks have their Album set as (Song Information on those tracks).

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.


[Image: badge.gif]
find quote
idioteque Offline
Fan
Posts: 407
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
All tag info is read correctly

Album is read correctly.

Song playsfine. Path is shown correctly

Happens to dozens of albums and it appears to be the same ones after complete rescan.

MBP late 2009 - TimeCapsule 2TB - Harmony One+ - Readynas NV+ 8TB RAID5 - Mac Mini late 2009 with 10.9.0 and VDA - Panasonic TX-PG420ES -
find quote
jmarshall Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 25,694
Joined: Oct 2003
Reputation: 169
Post: #8
So if I get you correct, the tracks:

1. Have album and artist tags correctly read, as you can see them from Song Information inside of XBMC.
2. Do not show up under Music->Artists->[Artist name] list of albums.
3. Do show up under Music->Artists->[Artist name]->All Albums.

Any chance you could supply a file that shows this behaviour? If so, please create a ticket on trac and cc myself and night199uk.

Thanks!
Jonathan

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.


[Image: badge.gif]
find quote
idioteque Offline
Fan
Posts: 407
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
Yes exactly.

Prior to mavericks and Gotham all worked well

I'll supply some samples.

MBP late 2009 - TimeCapsule 2TB - Harmony One+ - Readynas NV+ 8TB RAID5 - Mac Mini late 2009 with 10.9.0 and VDA - Panasonic TX-PG420ES -
find quote
artrafael Offline
Team-XBMC Forum Moderator
Posts: 6,358
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 109
Location: USA
Post: #10
Just a SWAG, but could this be related to: http://trac.xbmc.org/ticket/14646 ?
find quote
idioteque Offline
Fan
Posts: 407
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/1451...20Club.mp3

https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/1451...argent.mp3

MBP late 2009 - TimeCapsule 2TB - Harmony One+ - Readynas NV+ 8TB RAID5 - Mac Mini late 2009 with 10.9.0 and VDA - Panasonic TX-PG420ES -
find quote
night199uk Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 71
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 1
Post: #12
i will take a look at the songs and check them out and see if I can see the problem.
can you also share a copy of your mymusic db? maybe start with a clean db (back up the old one first) and just scan the album with issues. you can pm me the link to the musicdb.

can you also test with this build?
Win32:
http://mirrors.xbmc.org/test-builds/win3...rtists.exe
OSX-64:
http://mirrors.xbmc.org/test-builds/osx/...x86_64.dmg

please let me know if that build works better for you.
find quote
idioteque Offline
Fan
Posts: 407
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
posted PM,

Test build with same library did not show any new albums.

MBP late 2009 - TimeCapsule 2TB - Harmony One+ - Readynas NV+ 8TB RAID5 - Mac Mini late 2009 with 10.9.0 and VDA - Panasonic TX-PG420ES -
(This post was last modified: 2013-11-24 16:25 by idioteque.)
find quote
Jeremy White Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
I'm having the same issue with the Gotham nightly on Linux.

If you need any debugging I can provide.
find quote