Aeon Nox - Crashes Apple TV
Hi guys, I am new to this technology so please bear with me. I picked up my Apple TV 2 days ago after spending a good hour and a half with the seller; since then I have been learning as I go.

Last night I changed my Skin to Aeon Nox and it would cause my Apple TV to Freeze Up, ShutDown / Restart. At first this happened at pretty random locations in the interface as I was exploring my new look, but now like clockwork it freezing in the same spot every time. System / Appearance. I cannot get to the menu that will allow me to load a different Skin because the Apple TV crashes just as soon I select Appearance.

I have Google'd this issue and read somewhere that this skin may be too much for my little box to handle, ok I can accept that, but how to I get it removed from my XBMC if I cannot get to the Appearance Menu?

I attempted this for over an hour last night, Waiting after every crash for my Apple TV to reboot. Which was quite frustrating, but each time I allowed more time for the skin to load and sometimes waited a minute before launching XBMC, then waiting till the weather menu had time to fully load before backing out of it then making my way to System / Appearance. I also deleted my Cache which I am not sure if that would help, but I was hoping it would free up some memory.

I have even tried disconnecting the Apple TV box and letting it sit for 3mins or so before hooking it up and trying again. Still no Luck.

Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated

Thanks, Amanda

The only customization to the skin that I did was configure the Weather app to to show at startup, maybe if I can remove this customization it would free the system up enough to let me change the skin to something more stable?

Problem is; this thing crashes so often that I can't find that menu to tell it not to have weather on the home screen.