[MOD] Bello Nero

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Bram77 Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,369
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 32
Location: Netherlands
Post: #61
Xbmc won't start anymore (OpenElec) when this skin is active since the daily build of 27-02-2014.

[Image: widget]

Please add to my reputation if you find my posts usefull (+/- button below posts)
Ubuntu 12.10 minimal XBMC auto-install script :: XBMControl :: Xbmc XBOX Skins :: XBMControl for Android :: Owner of Sudo Systems
find quote
eskro Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 8,479
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 197
Post: #62
(BUG)
on my fiends OUYA,
the bello nero mod doesn't work properly
when home menu animation is turned on.
The animation "black smoke" doesn't move and look like its supposed to..
Its kinda messed up making this mod absolete on the OUYA
Sad
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-01 16:47 by eskro.)
find quote
eQUIV Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 225
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 7
Post: #63
Hi Guys,

Unfortunately I don't have the time (or knowledge) to implement features and fix bugs on my own. Bello Nero's changes are mostly minor cosmetic differences between original Bello. However, I will continue patching Bello Nero as Nessus patches and updates Bello.

I'm sure Nessus is waiting until Gotham is final before before doing any major patches, which means Bello Nero won't be fixed/patched until this time also. You'll have to stick with an older version of XBMC in the meantime, or switch to a different skin. Sorry.
find quote
Bram77 Offline
Skilled Python Coder
Posts: 1,369
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 32
Location: Netherlands
Post: #64
No problem man. Thank you for your work on this mod. Good to know you'll keep it up to date once the original skin is updated.

[Image: widget]

Please add to my reputation if you find my posts usefull (+/- button below posts)
Ubuntu 12.10 minimal XBMC auto-install script :: XBMControl :: Xbmc XBOX Skins :: XBMControl for Android :: Owner of Sudo Systems
find quote
EhsanEazazi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Location: iran, tehran
Post: #65
Hi
I need create a new page in bello skin. Please guide.
Thank you - Ehsan Eazazi
(This post was last modified: 2014-05-20 04:14 by EhsanEazazi.)
find quote
SCO7TY Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #66
Doesn anyone know if this theme can be used on the G-Box MX2?

Thanks
find quote
StealthDefender Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: Vorarlberg, Austria
Post: #67
Any news on this awesome mod?
Would be great if this come to Gotham.
Bello is now Gotham ready, hope this mod will follow.
Keep on going with this great work.

@eQUIV:
No News around here? Would be nice to hear what´s going on now with the mod!
Greetz Stealth

System : openelec 3.2.3 | Aeon Nox | Intel i3-3225 @3,3Ghz | Intel Graphic integrated | 4Gb Ram | 128 SSD
Remotes : Harmony One+ | MCE-Remote | xbmc IPhone Remote | Yatse on Asus Transformer Prime
TV : Sony Bravia over Hdmi | TV Server : 3xTechnotrend Cable Tuner | DVBViewer 5.0+RecService 1.25
Sound : Logitech Z5500 over optical
Storage : Qnap 412 4x3TB Raid5
(This post was last modified: 2014-08-02 20:31 by StealthDefender.)
find quote
Macro Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #68
Hi. Just a quick suggestion: how about that the two authors join forces and integrate this mod as a configuration alternative in the original Bello? The skin is great and dark themes are currently quite popular since they are more eye-friendly.
find quote
mihawk90 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #69
Hello there! Smile

I just found this thread and I'm just wondering, what exactly are the changes being made to the skin itself (except the visual changes). The list in the first post only lists visuals, except for scrolling long file names. Are there any "deeper" changes in the skin?

Or in other words, do I need Bello Nero to be able to use the color schemes?
find quote
magy77 Offline
Member
Posts: 52
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 0
Location: Switzerland
Post: #70
Includes the newest nero version the latest bello release?
Or which release is included?
(This post was last modified: 2014-09-08 06:39 by magy77.)
find quote
eskro Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 8,479
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 197
Post: #71
Want these mods for bello/gotham so bad!! Smile
find quote
Flagonard Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Apr 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #72
Man this is the best mods i have ever seen!!! Im using it with Kodi Helix 14 on Android like a charm, the only thing is that i cant use my subtitles services with the skin, but all works.. Updating this cosmetic to the 2.0.4 Bello would be awesome. Thaanks bro
find quote
Post Reply