Movie Runtimes changing
Hello I am new to XBMC and while not horribly computer literate I am not helpless either. XBMC is performing very well for me. I only have one problem, more of an inconvenience actually, but in researching it I fear I may be doing something else wrong that I should be fixing as I go so I came here hoping to get some advice.

I am running a version of Frodo I reinstalled last week on Windows 7. All my movies are burned from the disc as .vob files They are stored on a networked hard drive in the format:

Movies(Folder)
-[Movie1 Title(year)] (Also Folder)
--Movie1 Title(year).vob (File)
-[Movie2 Title(year)] (Also Folder)
--Movie2 Title(year).vob (File)

Everything is working great with the exception of the movie run times and the problem varies widely. Using the movie 300 as an example; when I view the movie information in XBMC it says it is 59:06. I can refresh the information and it will update to the correct running time of 117 minutes but as soon as I start the movie it reverts to the 59:06.

This problem appears randomly throughout my library with movies showing everything from 0 minutes to 1590 minutes and any number of results in between.
including some with the correct run time.

I am aware that using .vob is unconventional but I was told that was the best way to ensure the highest quality video.

Any advice/education would be greatly appreciated
Have spent a couple of more hours researching but am still where I started.

I found a paragraph I had missed before and exported all my info files to my library. I then went into the .nfo file and found that the movie 300 which had been resetting to 59 minutes did indeed have a run time of 59 minutes listed in that file. I changed it to 117 minutes very hopeful that would solve my problem.