Library not appearing after sharing movies.G-Box
I'm new to all this and I just shared my movie library from my pc to new G-Box. However there is no "Movies" section listed in the main menu nor is library listed under Videos. All I get under Videos is Files. Can someone please help me out with this? I have no idea what I'm doing wrong. I have the share libraries tabs enabled. Even if I add movies from the hard drive the get scraped and everything but no library. The only way to see the movies is to drill down on Videos, files,XMBC movies,title and there they all are with artwork & descriptions. I'm at a loss here.
Which file sharing protocol are you using on your host PC: SMB, NFS, UPnP or ?
I'm using UPnP
OK, you can't scan UPnP content into your client system's XBMC library, so that's why you have no MOVIES option displayed on the main menu. If you want a local library on your G-Box, you'll need to use another file sharing protocol on your host PC such as SMB (wiki) or NFS (wiki).

However, if you simply want access to the files located on your UPnP host PC, you can just add the PC as a UPnP video source on your G-Box. See the video demo on this page: http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=HOW...using_UPnP
You'll need to navigate to VIDEOS > Files to select this UPnP source and access the movies. However, you can save the UPnP source location as a favourite and, if your skin supports customization, you can create your own "MOVIES" menu option which opens the favourite that, in turn, displays the UPnP content. You still won't have a local library on your G-Box by going this route, but at least you'll have a MOVIES option on the main menu which will display the library content from your host XBMC system.
Thanks for the info. Yes I do want to have the movies. Do you recommend one sharing protocol over the other?
See here for an overview/comparion of the various file sharing protocols: File sharing (wiki)
SMB probably is the most generally supported across platforms.