Linux Expat T.V and 4 OD
Hi - I am completely new to this so please excuse me if my question is considered irrelevant.
I have a My Gica Box running XBMC in Linux. The primary use is to obtain U.K. T.V channels here in Portugal where satellite reception is about to cease..
I have Filmon, Iplayer for BBC, Itv Player, and a host of other addons, but I would like to get a working addon for Expat T.V. and 4 OD..
These addons are installed - Expat by Mikey1234, and 4 OD by Mossy - problem is neither work. Expat goes to Script failure and 4OD has a broken link.
Any advice or guidance would be much appreciated.
The 4OD addon is broken - the streams are 'protected'.

For advice on Expattv you need to check out the xunitytalk forum - this forum discourages discussion of that plugin!
Bicky - I'm in the same boat as you. Here on the silver coast the talk is that we'll lose BBC and ITV channels from freesat potentially before Christmas, though I don't know how true that is.

I'm looking at Filmon as my main alternative as on the whole the website, android app and Windows player all work very well. However as far as I can tell the Filmon XBMC add-on (the "clean" version) is also broken. Do you have the Mikey1234 version does that work for you? do you have a link for it?

My workaround at the moment is to launch the Filmon HDi player from XBMC, but its not remote-control friendly :-(
Actually, scratch that regarding the Mikey1234 version of Filmon. I just read the thread on the whole saga regarding this particular developer and don't want any of his plugins on my system.
Can you lead me to info on the saga of Mikey 1234 - every forum I visit seems to treat him like the plague.
The addon I use for Filmon is ELEAZAR'S XBMC ADD-ON REPOSITORY works fine.
I am told that 4OD is a no go - link broken permanently
would appreciate updates on how you get on..
I'm on my tablet and don't have the link to hand but the controversy centres around adware and spyware in his plugins.