Tvheadend 4.0

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Meindert Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #31
(2014-03-02 11:17)adamsutton Wrote:  Agreed.

Sorry Blush . I started in TVHeadend Forums -> General "Muxes values wrong Dutch on Astra3"
find quote
Meindert Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
Yesterday I removed MythTV completely from my TV server and using XBMC "Gotham" with HTS plugin 0.7 in combination with TVHeadend "3.9.542~g63ac3be". It is working fine for me.
find quote
martyndwheeler Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #33
Hi Adam,

I am using an out of the box install of OpenELEC 4.0.2 (i386 generic) with my hdhomerun tuner. Everything works nicely apart from FF and RWD of live tv (it pauses fine as far as I can tell). Could you please advise on where I need to start to get this feature working?

1. Do I need to update TVheadend? If so is there a binary for linux i386 or do I have to build myself?

2. I keep reading about pvr.tvh, would you mind explainiung what this is and how I get it?

Thanks very much for all your work,

Martyn
find quote
LastCoder Offline
Fan
Posts: 434
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #34
using tvheadend in daily use for about more than 2 years .. imho best tv server ever, great piece of code .. happy to see, that develoment is active !

thanks a lot !

lastcoder

Ubuntu 12.04 LTS Server, Xfce, XBMC Gotham, Skin reFred, tvheadend tv backend
ASUS P8H61-M LE/USB3, Celeron G530, Geforce 210, 4 GB DDR3 RAM
16 GB CnMemory 300x CF, 1 TB Samsung 2,5" HDD
iHOS104 BluRay Drive, TT DVBS2-1600
Silverstone GD05B Case, Sony PS3 BD Remote control, Logitech Cordless Mediaboard Pro for PS3
find quote
negge Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,350
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 25
Location: Finland
Post: #35
@martndwheeler: first, check that you don't have the "on demand" checkbox ticked in the timeshift settings. Second, you should try pvr.tvh since it has many improvements to timeshift support. You can find everything you need in this thread.
find quote
schumi2004 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,430
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 14
Post: #36
@adamsutton
Did you noticed this bug repport?
https://tvheadend.org/issues/2222

After version 3.9.1084 one specific channel stops working in XBMC
See also this dutch report http://gathering.tweakers.net/forum/list...8#42749698

For some reason it doesn't work in XBMC/Kodi Gotham 13.2 beta x
find quote
Razor_109 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 235
Joined: Nov 2007
Reputation: 0
Location: Netherlands
Post: #37
curently i am running version 3.4.27~gfbda802, which runs stable.
I was wondering is there any 'stable' release since which i could update to? I see a lot of improvements in activity althoug no new stable release.

Any ETA on 4.0?

HTPC + Mediaserver
E8400 - ABIT I-N73HD - 2GB DDR2 - 3.5TB - Geforce G210 - ANTEC FUSION V2 - Ubuntu 10.04 - XBMC-PVR

TV-Server
Ubuntu 10.04 - Tvheadend - Smargo Reader - Oscam Card Server - 2x PCI DVB-C
find quote
Post Reply