From Subtitles add-on to subtitles service. The no-trouble How-to.

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
nickr Online
Donor
Posts: 7,560
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 128
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #166
No you didn't because subtitles work fine in gotham. As amet said PEBKAC.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the plus button and increase my reputation :)
find quote
P8ntBal1551 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #167
I have tried at least 3 or 4 different subtitle addons and nothing seems to work. I don't think it has anything to do with the add ons themselves because they all throw similar python errors.

Here is the one from shooter
Quote:12:54:18 T:900 NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
12:54:18 T:900 ERROR: EXCEPTION Thrown (PythonToCppException) : -->Python callback/script returned the following error<--
- NOTE: IGNORING THIS CAN LEAD TO MEMORY LEAKS!
Error Type: <type 'exceptions.IOError'>
Error Contents: (2, 'No such file or directory', u'C:/Users/Media Centre/AppData/Roaming/XBMC/userdata/addon_data/service.subtitles.shooter/temp/Apollo 18.en.2.srt')
http://forum.xbmc.org/images/smilies/confused.png Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Users\Media Centre\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\service.subtitles.shooter\service.py", line 489, in <module>
subs = Download(params["filename"])
File "C:\Users\Media Centre\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\service.subtitles.shooter\service.py", line 361, in Download
ChangeFileEndcoding(filename.decode('utf-8'))
File "C:\Users\Media Centre\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\service.subtitles.shooter\service.py", line 343, in ChangeFileEndcoding
data = open(filepath, 'rb').read()
IOError: (2, 'No such file or directory', u'C:/Users/Media Centre/AppData/Roaming/XBMC/userdata/addon_data/service.subtitles.shooter/temp/Apollo 18.en.2.srt')
-->End of Python script error report<--

And subscene seems to be down right now so I can't get an error log from them.

I will post it as soon as I can.

I have tried updating python and creating services.subtitles.*name of service*, and every possible configuration, but i can't seem to get it to work

Any help is appreciated, thanks.
find quote
bthusby Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 2
Location: Norway
Post: #168
What is the progress on this front? Smile

"Download 'first synced subtitle' across all subtitle services? Is this possible? With preset service and language preferences in prioritized order preferentially."

I also support better user feedback while searching and downloading subtitles, especially because it's kinda slow on my ATV2. Half of the time I don't know if I should wait for something, or if I have to reboot XBMC...


I hope this is a productive inquiry/feedback. Will it come to Gotham or will it at least come to Halo?

BT :)
(This post was last modified: Yesterday 09:56 by bthusby.)
find quote
Ipaddle Offline
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: The North
Post: #169
I tried to see if anyone else has this problem (but with no luck):
If I downloaded subs the subs will work immediately, but if I stop the movie and restart the subs will disappear.
In settings the subs are supposed to be saved side by side with the video file. But they are not there.
Thanks in advance.

Xbmc - with Openelec
Intel NUC D54250WYK2 in Abel H2 chassis, 40PFL9704
[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
find quote
nickr Online
Donor
Posts: 7,560
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 128
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #170
SO where is your debug log?

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the plus button and increase my reputation :)
find quote
Post Reply