Feature Request - iPad: add "clean video/audio library" command

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
BleepToBleep Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hi,
I've been using the XBMC remote on an iPhone and I usually delete the files I've watched on a regular basis so I'm often using the command to clean the video library.
I got an iPad on Christmas and have therefore installed the XBMC remote for iPad on it. Works great except that I can't find the same "clean library" command anywhere. I do see the "update video/audio library" command, but not the "clean" command, which I expect would be in the same menu.

Also, on a completely different topic, since there is all this space on an iPad screen: wouldn't it be possible to add the "subtitles/download subtitles" as a button when playing a video? It's the only button for which I still need to go to the graphic remote. Actually the same function on the iPhone version would also be welcome Smile
find quote
joethefox Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 1,277
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 22
Post: #2
right Big Grin I have only forgotten to add those two options !
find quote
BleepToBleep Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
Thanks Smile
Also about the second request on the subtitles, would it be possible for you to add this on the video playback buttons list? Or am I asking too much here? Smile
find quote
dracula Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 38
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: NL
Post: #4
I think it was long-press on the subtitle button on the remote control pad. That's where those kind of buttons belong, and that's where it already is... Smile

OS: Windows 7 64-bit
XBMC: Frodo 12
Skin: Confluence
find quote
BleepToBleep Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
yes I know and this is what I use right now, but I find it frustrating to be able to control everything directly from the iPad screen (movie/TV Show selection, playback and so on) in the contextual menus except for the subtitles. For subtitles I still need to activate the graphical remote, which is basically like any hardware remote: not contextual at all. But typically, subtitles could be made available on the same list of buttons as the ones showing when watching a video. Does it not make sense?
find quote
BleepToBleep Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
Hi Joethefox,
sorry to bring this up again but I think the "clean library" function is still not available on the iPad version of the remote. Are you planning on doing this update?
Thanks again for this great app!
find quote
joethefox Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 1,277
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 22
Post: #7
Hi BleepToBleep, yep it is still not available because there isn't yet an app update!!!! but it has been already fixed in the github repo.
Here http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=186001 I've wrote some news regarding the app development.
(This post was last modified: 2014-03-10 17:40 by joethefox.)
find quote
BleepToBleep Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
Thanks a lot Smile
find quote