Visibility GUI

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
antoniong Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I find it very difficult (almost impossible) to see which line is selected (see screen print). Can I do anything about that?

[Image: d2by.jpg]
find quote
TonVH Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
Me too.
find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,670
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 48
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #3
Use version from GitHub. Selector was updated.

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

find quote
antoniong Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
(2014-01-07 10:44)pecinko Wrote:  Use version from GitHub. Selector was updated.

Tried that but get an error message (something like "... dependencies incorrect ..."). I am using a raspberry with OpenElec/Frodo. Present version Amber is (I think) 1.3.0.

Any other suggestions? (Like maybe making the necessary change in the originally installed Amber)
(This post was last modified: 2014-01-07 11:16 by antoniong.)
find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,670
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 48
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #5
(2014-01-07 11:15)antoniong Wrote:  
(2014-01-07 10:44)pecinko Wrote:  Use version from GitHub. Selector was updated.

Tried that but get an error message (something like "... dependencies incorrect ..."). I am using a raspberry with OpenElec/Frodo. Present version Amber is (I think) 1.3.0.

Any other suggestions? (Like maybe making the necessary change in the originally installed Amber)

Install WIDGETS and FAVOURITES scripts from here http://mirrors.xbmc.org/addons/frodo/

Then, try again with a skin.

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

find quote
antoniong Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
Installed those 2 but do not see any difference.

In the mean time I succeeded to instal 1.5.7 (moved the unzipped GIT download into the add ons folder) but there is no incased visibility.
find quote
pecinko Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,670
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 48
Location: Prague / Belgrade
Post: #7
(2014-01-07 21:16)antoniong Wrote:  Installed those 2 but do not see any difference.

In the mean time I succeeded to instal 1.5.7 (moved the unzipped GIT download into the add ons folder) but there is no incased visibility.

You installed Gotham version of Amber on your Frodo setup?

My skins:

Amber
Quartz

find quote
antoniong Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
No, I installed from GIT like you said. Anyway, it works but no real difference. Can you tell me where the info is for a selected line so I can try changes myself.
find quote
ghostwhowalks Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
I suggest making the current selection orange like the main menu.
find quote
antoniong Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 126
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
(2014-01-08 18:07)ghostwhowalks Wrote:  I suggest making the current selection orange like the main menu.

Indeed, would be the perfect solution.

Would be nice if the developer would tell where to change what in the skin.
find quote