GUIDE: Complete Setup Guide for TVHeadEnd, HDHomeRun, and N.A. Program Listings

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
robo989 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 263
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 4
Post: #31
(2014-06-14 21:51)mr_raider Wrote:  
(2014-06-14 02:30)robo989 Wrote:  
(2014-06-13 14:10)mr_raider Wrote:  Thanks for the guide. I am 90% up and running under 14.04. My question as follows:

In the DVB adapter settings, I have both cards of the homerun showing, xxxxxx-0 and xxxxxx-1. I did the setup for services on channels for 0. DO I need to do it again for 1?

Not needed, provided it's enabled in the tree will be used automatically.

In other words, once the channels are named and mapped to EPG for one tuner, the program will dynamically choose between the two tuners at recording time?

Correct, certainly for 3.9.xxx builds.
(This post was last modified: 2014-06-15 14:10 by robo989.)
find quote
mr_raider Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 105
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #32
(2014-06-15 14:09)robo989 Wrote:  Correct, certainly for 3.9.xxx builds.

Actually I'm using 3.4 from the stable repo. There seems to be no buidls for trusty in the beta repo.
find quote
BombJack Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #33
(2014-01-07 07:20)advocate99 Wrote:  TVHeadEnd Configuration Instructions

until someone tells me how to re-compile the Linux Kernel with the DVB Headers. You'll have to use 10.04.4.

Her is how I made it work on Ubuntu 14.04:

Code:
#as root
   apt-get install git
   cd /usr/src/
   git clone https://github.com/h0tw1r3/dvbhdhomerun
   apt-get install dpkg-dev cmake dkms
   apt-get install hdhomerun-config libhdhomerun-dev debhelper
   cd dvbhdhomerun && dpkg-buildpackage -b
   cd ..
   dpkg -i dvbhdhomerun-dkms_0.0.16+nmu3_all.deb
   dpkg -i dvbhdhomerun-utils_0.0.16+nmu3_amd64.deb

The trick is finding Jeffrey Clark's git repro where he did all the hard work of making a working package - it has been working like a charm with tv-headend here for a month now without a single glitch.
find quote
mr_raider Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 105
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #34
I keep getting truncated recordings. Is there a log I can view somewhere to see what happened?
find quote
Post Reply